We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
480
119
46
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
119
46
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop main restaurant spa menu vintage feel traditional restaurant great spa modern amenities winter resort spa pool whole experience beautiful hotel shuttle service sister hotel ski season nice chalet our room was spacious separate loo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

visited in August; hotel was full. Nice room, quiet but no aircon ( hot at night) Hotel is somewhat old world, a bit cramped when full. staff very friendly however and spa treatment good, but spa itself is also cramped.

ate at hotel traditional restaurant - a bit cramped also and loud duet on site band.

a pleasant - but not great exeperience.

CP & CP Family

Room Tip: not in center of hotel giving onto main restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinion and remarks.
We hope to welcome you soon in Megève !

Frédéric Pouydebat - General Manager - Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We had not been back to the hotel since 1993, and we were concerned that its subsequent fame and success would have changed its unique character. Indeed, it has expanded over the years but it is still a marvelous, well run hotel with exceptional food.
The rooms are as spacious and comfortable as ever, but what really stands out is the staff. They are pros, in the sense that they can assess very quickly who you are as a guest ( active, passive, demanding,respectful etc)and they calibrate their attention level accordingly. This is not a place where flashing money around is going to make a difference....

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmmavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this wonderful opinion !
We hope to welcome you soon back in Megeve !

All the best !
Frédéric Pouydebat - General Manager - Les Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Beautiful set up and surroundings, rooms are very nice but restaurant service is so poor that the whole experience is tarnished. Having had 2 dinners, one afternoon tea and 2 breakfasts it is difficult not to comment on the amount of let down, despite a large number of waiters and waitresses nobody seems to know what are they suppose to do, who are they to serve, more like everyone of them running around aimlessly.We had to ask for menus to be brought to us, then try to get someone's attention to come take the order, then once food is served and eaten is another mission to ask for the table to be cleared, at no point was there someone to ask if we needed something else like more drinks or dessert. For the afternoon tea we ordered a cold platter, butter was brought but no knife, we had to "cut" the butter with a fork!!! On the one breakfast, I ostensibly left my finished cereal bowl at the edge of my table, after numerous passages of waiting staff my plate got picked up a full 25 minutes later. Breakfast starts at 7.30 am but tables are still being set up at 8 Am while early risers are already having breakfast, basically a string of faults that are not acceptable in a property of this category, being beautiful is not enough to justify the nightly rates applied.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LACPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for your remarks and suggestions.
All should be done to make your next stay enjoyable !

Best Regards,
Frédéric Pouydebat, Directeur des Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

As mentioned in the previous post, we got robbed and management did absolutely nothing to rectify the situation or even make up for what happened. We felt completely overlooked and no one gave us a second glance. Great place but sad thing about the management.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnalogueJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor friends !

Again, how can I accept such an opinion, unfounded, without proof, without element and which accuses in a difamatory way our beautiful house?

Again, how can I accept that TripAdvisor publishes these two opinions, rancorous and bitter, and built on nothing, just with the desire to harm us, as if we were responsible for the dispersed lives of customers?

Again, how can I leave writing anything and discredit our house, an honest house installed for almost 30 years!

Again, the customer is king and we know it well since all these years, but it is unacceptable that we can throw the honor of our teams with the only objective, to settle accounts!

Again, you threatened us and you did it twice!

Again, Friends of TripAdviser, come make your own opinion! Look at all reviews, and do not dwell on these words!

Yours sincerely,

Frédéric Pouydebat - General Manager - Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Long story short after a wonderful experience there, we had a hefty sum of money stolen from us, when our purse was under the supervision of the reception area as they willingly suggested to keep it with them. Since we had to check out early and wanted to ski. We ended up filing a police report, and the negligence by the front desk and their lack of empathy was an utter disaster. Not a single manager came to see us, they supposedly have no security cameras that oversee the front desk. We returned from our trip on the 14th of March and I emailed their entire team on March 15th, and to no avail no one has taken the time to properly reply, I didn't think it would take nearly four weeks for them to be jolted into a proper response. This is abhorrent behaviour, pompous and pretentious. One person does not represent an entire hotel and it's staff - but when you email everyone possible and not get a single befitting response that is a representation of their ethic and their carelessness towards their customers. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank YLF2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Les Fermes de Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear TripAdvisor friends !

How can I accept such an opinion, unfounded, without proof, without element and which accuses in a difamatory way our beautiful house?

How can I accept that TripAdvisor publishes these two opinions, rancorous and bitter, and built on nothing, just with the desire to harm us, as if we were responsible for the dispersed lives of customers?

How can I leave writing anything and discredit our house, an honest house installed for almost 30 years!

The customer is king and we know it well since all these years, but it is unacceptable that we can throw the honor of our teams with the only objective, to settle accounts!

You threatened us and you did it!

Friends of TripAdviser, come make your own opinion! Look at all reviews, and do not dwell on these words!

Yours sincerely,

Frédéric Pouydebat - General Manager - Fermes de Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews