We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
11
11
11
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
11
11
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel /residence is on the main road into Megève town, the Route National. It is friendly and appears to be family run.

Plus points
Good restaurant, La Marmotte
Carrefour is just next door
(and Mcdonald's, if that is your thing)
Parking usually available
Friendly

Negative points
'Walking' distance to Jaillet ski lift ie 15 minute walk (very difficult with children, skis & ski boots)
15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop to take you to the other resort lifts.
Old and run down in the corridors.

If we went to Megève again, we would stay in the centre and definitely nearer to the ski lifts.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank LondonFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We made a reservation to stay for a week-end at this property. The prices for the reservation were very competitive. However 3 days before our arrival, we were called to say we had to bring our own linen! However when I asked for them to provide linen, I was told that we would be charged extra and that they could not cancel my reservation! I was quoted the same price for the rental as for the rooms... Which made the deal much less attractive!
The apartment has been recently redone but a lot of things are missing (light bulbs, washing up liquid, only half a roll of toilet paper)....
The outside of the hotel and the corridors are very run down and are in disparate need of renovation.
Following our complaint (for which we received no refund) they were forced by booking to add information that no towels or bed linen was provided, so at least new bookers don't get trapped.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Skigasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We chose this hotel as it was one of the more affordable options in Megeve. It's about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Megeve along a nice street with restaurants and shops lining it. It was also about a 10 minute walk to a bus stop to take the ski bus to the various lifts in the resort.

We had a little apartment which was more spacious than we were expecting. There was a room with a small kitchen, a dining table and the bed and then another bunk room, and a separate bathroom. There was also a balcony off our room, we were at the back of the building facing away from the street and had a nice view of the mountains from the balcony. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we needed.

Residence Rent is right near a supermarket which was great for self-catering for some of our meals. It's very much self-contained accommodation, but the staff were always very happy to help when we asked.

The only comment was that the room could have been a bit cleaner, but other than that this was a really good option.

We loved our stay in Megeve and being able to enjoy the village and the skiing from this location.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Australian___3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Ski trip to Megeve and this hotel was excellent value. Comfortable clean and convenient. a short distance from town centre. staff were friendly and helpful. Not their fault that the town is too full of its own importance as a ski resort. Ski lifts are ancient and rickety and obviously have had no investment in years. Think there happy with their own local skiers and just about tolerate strangers. Hotel Rent is the exception to the rule.. Keep up the good work. Cant say I will be back but it definately was not your fault

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews