We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
46
123
84
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
123
84
20
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed in Lyon for 3 nights recently and this hotel is in an excellent location. Close to Perrache for good links to all the city - including to Part Dieu to get the train to the airport.

Taxi to the hotel from airport is around €50.

Room was small and basic as expected but as i was out all day and just using it as a place to shower and sleep then is was ideal. Only thing i would say the room could do with is a safety deposit box/safe. I had no issues in terms of safety there but i always feel that is a absolute necessary.

Highly recommend brasserie George which is a 5-10 min walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cc0u2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERTRAND F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre retour sur notre établissement.
En espérant vous revoir très bientôt,
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Bathroom not cleaned
Only one towel for 2 no one at reception to ask for an additional one
Very simple room ok
Noisy neighbors unfortunately
Very poor breakfast with fake products (fake juice fake corn flakes fake jam ...)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank E3454LLlaurents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERTRAND F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous prions d'accepter toutes nos excuses pour votre déception lors de votre séjour.
Soyez assurée que nous allons tout mettre en oeuvre pour améliorer les différents points évoqués.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights of which one day no one even came to clean the room but OK at the corner of the hotel it was filled with prostitutes but it was manageable the problem comes the day I left the hotel I forgot a bag inside my hotel room being an ibis part of Accor hotels one would think they would save it I call the next morning to inform about this situation and all they said was well let you know 2 days later they simply say sorry didn't find it how can it be that it gets lost or stolen in my own hotel room where only the cleaning people go in what type of personal work in this hotel and the answer given is sorry not even trying to keep with them a client that for years has used they're services sincerely disappointed in how irresponsible and the lack of care for customer satisfaction that this hotel has I would never recommend this to anyone

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank francosS1282JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERTRAND F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Contenu des multiples preuves de l'innocence de notre établissement qui vous ont été apportées ; vous avez noté que nous sommes en mesure de porter plainte contre vous pour diffamation.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Our room overlooked the garden and was not noisy at all. Rooms are small but clean and equipped with everything necessary. Like another reviewer said perfect if you are out all day visiting the sites. Reception staff where always helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERTRAND F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer votre satisfaction concernant votre séjour.
Au plaisir de vous avoir accueilli,
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Perfect hotel for travelers who are away from room for the bulk of the day and only utilize the room for sleep and shower. The location is less than a five minute walk to public transit. The are can appear a little seedy but we never felt unsafe.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERTRAND F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay within IBIS BUDGET LYON CONFLUENCE.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews