We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
21
83
161
168
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
83
161
168
181
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Found ourselves in a room close to the railway yards in an industrial/business area. Not really what a tourist wants to see. The mobile air conditioner could not be plugged into power as it had to be also have an air hose plugged into the window area. Go figure? Could not dine close by so had to do some walking. The room itself was quite roomy and comfortable enough. Good for a couple of cheap nights on business to the area.

Room tip: Try and get a room away from the railway
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Was a bit apprehensive about this place having read previous reviews. Paid £64 for the studio apartment for 2 nights for my son and I. Incredible value for what we paid. 10/15 walk from train station to hotel. Laura at reception very welcoming efficient and quick check in. Room great for what we paid. Clean. Large double bed. En suite. Kitchen area well equipped although not used. Just a place to sleep! Well impressed for what it cost. 30/40 min walk to centre of Lyon trams buses confusing although tube station close by to dodge the walk.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wills19610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during Euro 2016. The hotel is in a great location with it being just a 20 minute walk from the main train station which has regular trains to the whole of France. The metro system in Lyon is very easy to navigate around and it is even better that the hotel is located a 5 minute walk from a metro station.

The room is very much like a apartment and was clean when we arrived. However we were very disappointed that our room was not cleaned or bedding changed during our 5 day stay. The female reception staff were very helpful however the male reception staff were quite grumpy and always on the phone when ever we went to speak to them. We were also charged €5 to use the wifi during our stay however some customers received this free of charge so question why you have to pay for it before paying.

During our 5 day stay our key stopped working 4 times, this become very annoying after the second time.

I used the Sauna on a regular basis and it was very clean and a good facility.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Redman1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

As per the cost and distance not very preferable hotel. rooms were not big enough to move around.
Shower was not working and Bath tub should be covered. No calling information even not for reception.

a

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 361madhusudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

four stars would be stretching it for this place which is worth considering if the price is excellent and you really only need a place to crash for a night. Staff seemed ok, restaurant in the indoor courtyard stemmed ok, didn't try the pool or sauna. Room is basic and didn't use the kitchenette but everything was there. Bit grubby, so better for a lads sporting weekend than a place to bring the other half.

Room tip: Half the rooms overlook the train tracks which are busy
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews