We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
273
500
133
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
500
133
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor hugo metro station private parking garage great location pedestrian street michelin guide pleasant place to stay cozy hotel small fridge rooms are small hotel is perfectly situated on foot croissants lyon part dieu train station enjoyed my stay dinner reservations breakfast was excellent metro stop
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is is a great spot for visitors who have just a few days to explore. It’s about half way along Rue Victor Hugo, less than 10 minutes walk from the main railway station and trams and a metro station literally outside the door.
The hotel receptionists were all welcoming and helpful. It was cold in Lyon while we were there but the hotel was really warm and cosy. The rooms are clean and an our bathroom was bright and modern with a good shower. Bed was a bit firm for me but that’s a personal thing and in hotels it’s often the way. We didn’t have breakfast as I like to try the little cafés around and there are plenty.
Easy walking distance to many of the sights of interest - Place Bellecour, Museum of fabrics and decorative arts, Resistance Museum, Vieux Lyon, Beaux Arts and more. Would use it again and definitely want to go back to Lyon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kages2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandralyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us regarding your stay in our hotel !
It is a real pleasure to read your comment about your stay at Alexandra hotel in Lyon !
Your feedback is very important for our team and we will share it with all the staff members of the hotel.

Hoping that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a very near future.
King regards,
hotel Alexandra's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Modern, quiet and cosy hotel with friendly service in a very central location. Family rooms offer flexible accomodation for larger groups. Looks recently renovated and breakfast is good. Reasonable value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acobbo176768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandralyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this feedback.
We are so happy to read you. Your satisfaction is our best reward.

Our hotel is really was renovated and our breakfast served with homemade cakes.

We will be happy to see you again.

Best regards,

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night: I thought that a hotel in the city centre would not secure quietness and relaxing environment, however this hotel gladly proved me wrong. They have a parking facility (suitable only for small/medium cars), lift access to the lobby, where friendly staff welcomes you, their very fluent English makes communication easy.
The room is comfortable, with a nice bed, small desk, TV and other amenities. I had a room on the 5th floor with skylight: very nice falling asleep looking at the distant stars.
Breakfast was rich with local produce (cheese, ham, jams and the perfect croissants).
Plenty of restaurants and amenities in the area within walking distance.
Keep it in mind when you visit Lyon

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandralyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment about your stay at the hotel Alexandra in Lyon !
Your feedback is very important for our team and I will share it with all the staff members of the hotel.

I look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful city,

King regards,
Hotel Alexandra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Rather indifferent staff. Please say twice "bonjour" to them to be sure they will answer to you. And yes, please, do not bother them with your demand of a receipt when checking out. They will look at you with a contempt.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dan795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandralyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guests,

We are really surprised to read you !
And in order to revise the procedures with our staff we would like to know who did you have as staff at check out ?
We are sorry for this inconvenience and we hope we can regain your trust for next time.

Best regards,
The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Small, clean and reasonably quiet rooms in a good location. Too warm for my liking and the breakfast was expensive, but there are a couple of bakeries nearby for cheaper alternatives. Better than the average Ibis.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandralyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Wonaldo,

Thank you for writing this comment here on TripAdvisor. We are really delighted to read it and to see you appreciated our central location and our rooms.
Concerning the breakfast, the good quality products, fresh bareky delivered every morning, homemade cakes, typical French specialties justify the price we propose.
We pay attention to the products served in our buffet and it will be a pleasure to know what missed and what was not good for you. In this way we will be able to satisfy your appetite next time you’ll come to Lyon and you’ll stay in our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Alexandra’s staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews