We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Foch”
Review of Hotel Foch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Foch
Ranked #125 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 14 November 2017

A very nice little boutique hotel conveniently located in Lyon. It was close to the old city and to many of the shopping areas in Lyon. The staff was quite friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. There are no elevators so you may wish to request a room on the first floor or just pack lightly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis F, Gérant at Hotel Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Chère Lou , merci beaucoup pour ces commentaires si encourageants ! La satisfaction de nos clients est notre meilleure récompense. En espérant vous compter parmi nous très prochainement,
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Even though I selected the wrong type of room we were placed in the perfect room overlooking the street. Excellent location within just a few steps to the metro. Surrounded by shops from Chocolate to toys to brasseries. Breakfast on fresh linens. Service was extra friendly and welcoming. The building is 1800's, yet the fixtures were modern. Nice touches of french style. The management was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I am not sure why but many hotels in France that had 3 stars were "upgraded" to four despite staying the same.

So this is definitely not a 4-star hotel but it is a solid 3-star. The owner, who was manning, the reception when we came is extremely nice and honored all our requests. There's also a convenient parking next door which can be used.

The rooms were clean, relatively big and quiet. The bathroom was equally clean and quite roomy. Wifi was quite fast but you've have to login once in a while and it is a little bit silly.

Breakfast pastries were good. The salty part though could be improved with more variety (only two types of ham and one cheese wrapped in plastic).

To conclude we won't hesitate to stay here again next time we go to Lyon. Fare well.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ch90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I was apprehensive when i first pulled up to the hotel at midnight. Scaffolding concealed the entry. in what is an apartment building You ring the buzzer and take the elevator up to the second floor. A warm welcome awaits. The room is larger that I expected, the decor is dated but serviceable. The bathroom is new. Robe and slippers are provided. Breakfast is good. The staff is outstanding: helpful, kind, informed, patient, friendly, charming etc. I was happy to come back to my comfortable room in the evening at the end of a long workday. The district is upscale. For example, there is a Poilane bakery a couple of blocks away. The hotel is very near the Metro.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Almost thought that The hotel had closed upon arrival. Scaffolding was erected on its façade & the door was closed . Realised that the hotel was located on second floor of block of apartments.The hotel lobby, dining area & rooms are all rather old. Nonetheless, the staff are very helpful, especially Emily. The rooms are clean . Internet access in the room is spotty & I had to surf the net in the lobby. Location wise—this hotel is conveniently located next to Foch metro station –

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#67 of 195 in Lyon
74 reviews
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#52 of 195 in Lyon
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Hotel Taggat
Hotel Taggat
#136 of 195 in Lyon
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foch

Address: 59 avenue Marechal Foch, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: €81 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Foch 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foch Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing