We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY, run down and bad internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Ranked #88 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 31 May 2017

What a disappointment! The location in the Cite International opposite the beautiful park and next to restaurants is great. The terrace on the 7th floor with a view on the park and surroundings also but what a mess. The space apartment was full of spots, damage and not maintained. Internet was off and on (non reliable) and the worst was the dirt. The cleaners did for a long time not their best. Terrible. We informed the reception and indicated that we would appreciate a reaction of the management. We never heard anything…. Our advice: avoid this place in Lyon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Placed on the outskirts of the city centre with excellent bus links, this hotel was ideally placed outside the hustle and bustle of the centre but within a short bus ride or a lovely 20 minute walk along the river. It bordered a beautiful huge park with a lake in the middle.The park housed a free zoo and botanical gardens. All this on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The first thing I was amazed about was that I could cancel up until 7pm on the day of arrival because of the way we booked - and one of our party had to do just that, so did not lose any money. The welcome was very friendly, and as I had never used this type of accommodation before, I was impressed. We each had double bedded rooms which were "self catering studios". They are very well designed, and although we were only there for a week it would easily have been possible to have enough storage space for longer because the whole of the wall on the right as you enter the room, is either shelving, cupboards, or hanging space - and in addition, there is a safe in the room as well. Everywhere else I have stayed, I have had to pay for the use of the safe, but here it was free. I had really good speedy wifi but I believe some of the rooms found it a bit slow. The room space is very well designed, and there is a toilet separate from the large shower, and they even provided a hairdryer.........so taking mine was a waste of weight in my case. There was a reasonable sized fridge, small cooker, dishwasher and also a microwave. I have to say I was surprised and everything was spotless. Many of the restaurants are quite pricey so it was possible to cater for yourself with ease. The hotel is in a courtyard which has countless bars and restaurants and most are under a canopy. The hotel is across from the car park servicing the whole area, so is very convenient. There is a huge park across the road and a good bus service which in 15 mins takes you to the main railway station. If you want to have breakfast provided by the hotel then you must book in and those that used this said it was perfectly acceptable with cheese/meats etc etc - but I didn't use it. There are tea/coffee provided in your room. On each floor there is a "lounge" seating area with coffee table and we used this at night as a group and brought our own wine and glasses from our rooms. I would return here without hesitation. The staff couldn't do enough to help and for those who didn't speak French there was no issue as all the staff spoke English. I like the place very much and love the situation it is in. There is even a taxi rank about 2 mins walk across the courtyard.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks the road/park and the other overlooks the courtyard and bars.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel is situated on the banks of Rhone river and alongside a beautiful garden, making the view very scenic. Its at a very silent street with no disturbance and also well connected by bus to city center..
The rooms are decent with a well equipped kitchenette, utensils, heater,refrigerator etc. the staff is very friendly and available 24 hrs. The breakfast is delicious and wholesome.
A good place to stay either single or with family, safe and comfortable. Value for money..

Room Tip: Take a room facing the park, has an awesome view...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drhravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I spend 2 nights in this kind of hotel. The rooms are old, not really clean and the service is awful. At the reception you have some girl who think that they are the owners of the place. They are so many offers that you can really find better place to stay in Lyon

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
1.3 km away
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
0.2 km away
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
1.1 km away
Hotel des Congres
Hotel des Congres
#1 of 6 in Villeurbanne
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
5.3 km away
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
0.7 km away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite Internationale
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite In...
#4 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale

Address: 35 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: €58 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing