We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Ranked #89 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is located in the major conference centre area of Lyon, some small distance from Lyon Centre. It appears to operate on the fact that it has a "captured audience" at the conference centre. The rooms are very basic; the breakfast was terrible; the staff were OK but there was no wifi for 3 days and they seemed unable to fix it? Cleaning was not great. Not a place I could recommend.

Room Tip: I could not recommend this as a stay.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The convention center at Lyon is one of the best in Europe. Yet, it is a couple of miles from downtown. In my experience, it is better to stay close to the convention and walk for tourism than the other way around. The Temporim makes it easy. Located 100 meters from the entrance of the convention center, surrounded by bistros and cafes where the attendants of the conferences hang out, it is also 50 meters away from an entrance to the park tete d' or, which is just great for running in the morning. As a hotel it is ok (comfortable rooms, good wifi, good breakfast), but the location is just great. It is also a couple of blocks away from the museum of contemporary arts.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

a very quiet and clean place to stay. The staff was very helpful and spoke English fairly well since we don't speak French. The rooms were very clean and served the purpose of our very short one night stay. Very inexpensive and I would recommend this to anyone traveling and looking to not break the bank.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gramma08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The staff were not the happiest or friendliest with none of the normal pleasantries.
The hotel is kitted out with the cheapest furniture IKEA have! You do have a mini kitchen with a refrigerator which is useful.
You are situated 2.5 miles out of Lyon which is a little far out but there is a regular bus service & the stop is outside.
Breakfast was poor quality ingredients & we struggled to find something, so just had toast & croissants- seeing as the cost is around €13 a day pp I would suggest room only & take breakfast in one of the restaurants close by.
Recommend only if you are on a tight budget or as like our visit no choice as other hotels are full.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annettepercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Apartment was clean and spacious, nice design and light. Kitchenette is very well equipped.
Comfortable bed and spotlessly clean shower.
Lady at reception was very helpful and friendly during our very late check-in at night. Another friendly reception lady, we met at check-out in the morning, gave us a free city map and helped to find the store we were looking for.
Parking is almost by the door, and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Taladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
1.3 km away
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
0.2 km away
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
1.1 km away
Hotel des Congres
Hotel des Congres
#1 of 6 in Villeurbanne
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
5.3 km away
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
0.7 km away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite Internationale
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite In...
#4 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale

Address: 35 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: €58 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing