We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$66
FindHotelUS$66
Trip.comUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$66
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
454
200
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
200
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance private parking breakfast was delicious perfect stay location is excellent rooms are clean central location short stay olivier city centre euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We spent a delightful 6 days staying at this hotel. It is 2 stars so has the basics inclusions, small room, clean, comfortable and quiet, perfect for a base to explore Lyon. Loved our daily continental breakfast which is reasonable at 9.50 euros. Fresh baguettes, croissants, ham, cheese and jams were delicious. What made our stay special was the staff. They are definitely 5 star. So friendly and helpful with information to get us around Lyon. They spoke English fluently which we appreciated and very patient with my poor French when I tried to practice. Merci beaucoup Miriam, Olivier and Clara. You made our visit special.

Date of stay: June 2019
3  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at Hotelo. Miriam and Olivier were very friendly and warm making the check in and check out seamlessly easy. They even brought up my bags to my room having left them at the hotel as I was way early before the 3pm check in. The location is excellent, near the trams, great restaurants and all the places of interest to visit. The room is spotlessly clean and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was around 9.50 euros with fresh bread and pastries, coffee, cheese, fruits, ham and juices. Plus the AC was a major life saver due to the heatwave Merci, Miriam and Olivier for a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Notjustatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

This is a quirky, interesting hotel with amazing staff who welcome each customer to breakfast show you where all the sites are and then went out of their way to accomodate my wife’s dietary needs.Olivier was a wonderful warm host who made our stay memorable. The rooms were very small and the location very busy traffic wise but the Basilica and the gardens and zoo were brilliant and fascinating. Eating opportunities abound and ‘island’ location between the two rivers interesting.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank petercU9496LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Over all brilliant experience, quirky, clean and in a great location!
Great service, a lot of recommendations in what to see in Lyon (very helpful).
Olivier and the team were great hosts... 100% recommended, wouldn’t fault a thing! :)
Martina & Daniel

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel is decorated brightly and cheerfully, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Pro: Helpful staff went over all the "tourist" sites with us, and made sure we knew how to get to them.
The train station is nearby, and so are the sites we wanted to visit.
The river is also very close by, so it was lovely to walk along it in the evening.
The air conditioner worked properly (not always true elsewhere).
The room we reserved was very clean, if a little tight for the three of us. There was a larger triple room available, and the manager instantly moved us into it at the original price for the smaller one. We were impressed, and very happy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LizG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews