We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in Lyon”
Review of Hotel du Dauphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Dauphine
Ranked #178 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good area with nearby Metro station, staff pleasant and helpful. Undercover car parking next to hotel for 14 euros per night extra. No lift and we were on third floor. Generally the hotel although clean was a bit tatty. Our twin room had a double and a single bed, we slept well so they were obviously comfortable. Bath room small with hand held shower. Toilet was separate and very, very small. Breakfast was brought to you, a piece of bread, one croissant some jam, a tablet of butter, a tub of yoghurt tea or coffee to order. Jam & yoghurt flavours were hotels choice although I am sure they would have changed them if I raised an objection.. No English channel on TV not even news. I probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs, no lift. We were on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location across a park from Train, tram and bus station. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. Loads of specialty stores and department stores. Close to produce markets along the river. But the hotel it self needs a major revamp. Starting with the stinky old stained red carpet in the corridors and the mould and mildew in the bathroom. The wall, ceilling and even the shower curtain had mould spores on it in our bathroom. And the toilet was the size of a small linen cupboard. Needs a lot of work

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Good location in the centre of Lyon not far from the motorway. Excellent value for money, friendly service, handy parking.

Hotel decor outside the room old and in need of decoration, but room itself fine.

Good WiFi.

Overall a great one night family stop en route for the Alps.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good hotel very close to Lyon train station, public transport and main sights.
Pluses : Nice, new, clean room & bathroom; very convenient location in central Lyon (station 5 min away, town centre 10 min walking), public transport nearby, fast and polite staff, free public overnight parking on the streets nearby (paying and limited during daytime), free wifi; quiet location, good soundproofing.
Minuses : no elevator, no AC (we had a fan in the room but we didn't use it), public areas are pretty old, would benefit from refurbishment

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopover on way back from the South. Room excellent value at 103 Eu for 4 adults. Room big and clean with plenty of towels and hot water in very clean bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful with good English. On street payable parking available but manager offered secure parking at 12 E£u a day in adjacent garage. Breakfast again good and at reasonable price. excellent location near to shops and restaurants and a short walk to old Lyon. Sensible way to get around from here with metro close by too.
It is 2 star so do not expect the Ritz but everything we could want. Only draw back so my daughters say is that it was only a wifi hot spot and they could not access the internet - hooray!
Definately would go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#159 of 194 in Lyon
155 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#57 of 194 in Lyon
375 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel de la Marne
Hotel de la Marne
#129 of 194 in Lyon
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence
Hotel des Remparts
#56 of 194 in Lyon
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Dauphine

Address: 3 rue Duhamel, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Carnot - Gailleton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: €76 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Dauphine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etablissement familial, situe au centre ville, pres de la gare de Perrache, de la station de metro et de tramway. Le centre historique, "le vieux Lyon" est a moins de 15 minutes a pied. L'hotel du dauphine propose des chambres individuelles, des doubles ainsi que des chambres familiales pouvant accueillir jusqu'a 4 personnes. Les chambres sont equipees d'un double vitrage, d'ecrans plats. Il offre des programmes canal sat et une connexion wifi haut debit gratuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing