We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel du Simplon(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$335
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
7
34
17
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
34
17
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingnight staydeskstationcity
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Typical 2 star hotel with tiny rooms. A decent deal if you paying 50 or 60 euros, but much nicer places to stay at full price. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and English speaking. The bed is not the most comfortable foam mattress; room so small it only has a few inches on each side of bed; bath so small that knees touch wall when on the toilet. I'd only stay here in a pinch when everything else is booked, which I did. I don't think it has air conditioning and was hot in October. Very noisy outside with windows open. Would be unbearale in Summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here 3 nights. It is an older hotel, so we didn't expect as good as we received. We found the staff to be very helpful, who obviously take pride in their work and their hotel. Most spoke English well. Triple room was large, with a large bathroom and separate toilet. Had a room facing away from the street, although the street is relatively quiet in any case. It is feasable to walk to the old town from here (about 1.5km away) via Bellecour, although the hotel is only 150 metres from Perrache station, with subsequent connections to other metro lines. Free WiFi.
No lift, no English speaking TV channels. Neither bothered us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent a lot of time driving around Lyon looking for a reasonably priced hotel that included parking for one night. We came upon this hotel that offered us a twin room, breakfast and parking for one night for 80 euros (although I asked for a double bed room and was given a twin room instead).

The room was clean, tidy and very basic with a television, wardrobe, desk etc. The bed was reasonably comfortable.

The bathroom was extremely small but clean; it had a hairdryer but the shower wasn’t great. The shower head did not have a stand so you’d have to hold the shower head while showering; it also had a very flimsy shower curtain which did not keep the water in very well.

The breakfast was ok – a cup of coffee, bread and butter, croissant and jam, yoghurt and an orange juice; it wasn’t a buffet breakfast but was enough to keep us going for the day and was served to us by a very nice lady.

We didn’t spend much time in Lyon as it was far too hot to walk around and explore the city but it is approximately 10 minutes away from the Museum of Resistance and Deportation and just minutes away from the river.

Overall the hotel was ok but it was parking that was crucial for us as many of the hotels in Lyon did not have parking (I can’t remember which hotel it was but one man tried to convince us that parking outside the hotel on a cross was ‘No problem’ which of course was not true). The hotel allowed us to have our car parked for the rest of the afternoon after we checked out which was very nice of them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La meilleure est la chambre 6
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews