We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
858
397
94
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
397
94
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice room cable car attic room du midi ski shop mont blanc kids area modern hotel family room indoor pool steam room bunk beds little touches per day nice balcony no air conditioning hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Upon check-in at 10:30 AM, we were immediately put off by the snobbishness of the clerk/s. Don’t know what accounted for this attitude. Our room was far from ready and there was no ETA. We were zonked from an all-night plane ride and really could have used a bed and balcony. As soon as we secured our room, however, we felt differently about the place. Although there is no air conditioning, it cools off comfortably at night (and sleeping is most pleasant with the balcony door open). The spa set-up is to die for: clearly the best I’ve seen. There is a grand indoor pool, sauna, steam and a small “pool” for an icy cold plunge after a sauna/steam. Breakfast (included in the very reasonable price for our stay) was outstanding and the service in the restaurant was excellent. (Have yet to have dinner here.) Our balcony overlooked the tram to the Aguille du Midi, which wasn’t a problem at all - in fact, it was fun watching visitors travel up and back. (That’s a must-do trip.) There’s free bottled water and coffee all day. Nice treat when you consider the prices charged in Chamonix for these items. Book your stay directly with the hotel for the best price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovetowrite50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018
Google Translation

Dear lovetowrite50
I am delighted that you had an excellent stay at heliopic hotel****
Be sure, however, that I have read your remark about your arrival and I am sorry if you have not met the expected quality level during the Check-In. I am sure it was a mistake...
Looking forward welcoming you anew in our hotel soon.

Cher lovetowrite50,
Je suis ravi que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour à l'hôtel Héliopic****
Soyez cependant assuré que j'ai lu votre remarque à propos de votre arrivée et je suis navré si vous n'avez pas rencontré le niveau de qualité exigé lors de votre Check/In. Je suis certain qu'il s'agit d'un malentendu.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel prochainement.

Thomas BARBIER - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is our second stay at hotel l’heliopic- we stayed previously in August 2016. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers.
We absolutely love this hotel and what it has to offer. If you’re looking for a clean, modern, family friendly hotel with beautiful spa then this is it - with Mont Blanc on your doorstep.
It’s right next to the cable car to Aiguille du Midi- no noise from this - our room was right next to it. The benefit with staying here is you can be on the cable car at 7am whereas the queues as the day goes on are huge. Seriously- head up as early as possible.
We had breakfast in the hotel and stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast was great- so much choice. I hope we can stay again soon. We love the spa and pool at the end of the day. This time we have incorporated it with a trip to lake annecy and Switzerland- previously it was part of a trip to lake Garda and Strasbourg. We also used our passes to visit the glacier by train and the brevent mountain opposite Mont Blanc - it makes for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018
Google Translation

Dear Gaynor W,
I really thank you for your feedback. It is ever a pleasure to read our guest's satisfaction. More, your review is full of good advice, thank you for the next guests !!
See you soon at Heliopic hotel**** and do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personnaly ensure your comfort

Cher Gaynor W,
Je vous remercie sincèrement de votre retour. C'est toujours un plaisir de lire la staisfaction de nos clients. De plus, votre avis est plein de bons conseils, merci pour nos futurs clients !!
A bientôt à l'hôtel Heliopic**** et n'hésitez pas à me prévenir de votre arrivée afin que je puisse veiller personnellement à votre confort.

Thomas BARBIER - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This hotel is right next to the Midi cable car station and I can't speak to whether that would be noisy because the cable car was out of service. The staff is wonderful and nice, from the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome and they genuinely are interested in making sure your stay is a pleasant one.

The room is modern and well furnished, kept clean. Can be a tad warm in the summer due to no air conditioning but that's typical in this area of Europe. They have a super nice spa area that we took full advantage of. The spacious lobby has games, projector, kids area, water and coffee that makes for a nice space to hang out outside your room.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fuhrersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Many thanks for your review and your excellent rating.
I am really glad that you keep an excellent souvenir of your stay at heliopic hotel****. It rewards the quality of my teams.
Looking forward to seeing you again in our establishment.

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire et votre excellente note.
Je suis réellement heureux que vous gardiez un excellent souvenir de votre séjour à l'hôtel héliopic****. cela récompense la qualité de mes équipes.
Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement.

Thomas BARBIER - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is a newer property and should be better. I will start with the service. They were great with correspondence via email prior to our stay and assisted us with booking restaurants, providing hiking information and paragliding info, but once we arrived onsite the experience changed. The overall service felt cold and rushed. The site and communication in advance mentions, save time and buy lift passes onsite, but when we went to do that and told them where we wanted to go, they quickly handed us a map and turned us away and told us to just go to the lift station and purchase. We also had a room with balcony/view, but for some reason we had no chairs, just a table. When we asked for chairs they kind of gave us attitude and acted like we were putting them out. Amenities and rooms - The room itself was large enough, but very dark and the wifi was super slow. There was also no air conditioning (it was warm during our stay). I went back and looked at the site and I see nothing mentioning that there is no air conditioning. Due to this, we had to leave the balcony door open which meant the room was noisy. It is directly across from the Aiguille du Midi, which is convenient, but loud. The cable cars start operating at 6:30AM and the surrounding restaurants setting up for breakfast so it is quite loud. It was great that there was bottled water in the lobby, but the coffee was always empty. The lift was also not working our last day, which made checking out with luggage more challenging. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and we experienced good service there. The location is good access to the lifts, trains and buses, but a bit out of the main center. Overall, for the price, I expected more.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srohrbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018
Google Translation

Dear guest,
I am really dissapointed if you have not meet the expected quality level during your stay.
Be sure I have read all your remarks with attention and we will do the necessary to improve our quality level.
To answer more in details, on our website, we only mention what we offer to our guests. We do not talk about what we have not...As I previously wrote to an another gest, the hot days are very rare in Chamonix and as soon as the sun sets behind the montains, the temperature is more acceptable and we can sleep in better conditions than in the valley. Should we install air conditioning for just few days during the summer ? Or should we think about our carbon footprint ?
And for the lift during the last day, please accept my apologizes but with the storms, we knew few dysfunctions with this lift. Do not hesitate to ask the lobby boy for help with your luggages in this case.
I hope, despite this, you will give us your trust again and I keep at your disposal to organize your next stay in our hotel in the best conditions.

Cher cliente,
Je suis navré que vous n'ayez pas trouvé le niveau de qualité attendu lors de votre séjour.
Soyez assuré que j'ai lu avec attention toutes vos remarques et que nous ferons le nécessaire pour améliorer notre qualité de service.
Pour vous répondre plus en détail, sur notre site internet, nous ne mentionnons que ce que nous offrons aux clients. Nous ne parlons pas de ce que nous n'avons pas... Comme je l'ai précédemment écrit à un autre client, les jours très chauds sont rares à Chamonix et aussitôt que le soleil passe derrière les montagnes, la température baisse et nous pouvons dormir dans de meilleures conditions que dans la vallée. Devions nous installer la climatisation pour quelques jours par an ? Ou devions nous aussi penser à notre empreinte carbone ?
Quant à l'ascenseur, acceptez toutes mes excuses. Avec les orages de la veille, nous avons en effet rencontrés quelques dysfonctionnements avec cet ascenseur. Dans ce cas, n'hésitez pas à demander de l'aide au Lobby Boy pour vos bagages.
J'espère que malgré tout, vous nous accorderez à nouveau votre confiance et je reste à votre disposition pour organiser votre prochain séjour dans notre hôtel dans les meilleures conditions.

Thomas BARBIER - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for three days. Wish we could have had longer. The staff are so friendly, the hotel is very relaxed and the rooms are lovely and clean.
The hotel is well placed for the aguille du midi and Glace de mer. You are right in the town but the hotel remains quiet and tranquil, with use of a lovely spa. Just what you need after a day walking.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anntte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018
Google Translation

Many thanks for this perfect review. Proud of your satisfaction.
It was a pleasure to welcome you !
See you soon at heliopic hotel****

Merci beaucoup pour ce très beau retour. Fiers de votre satisfaction.
C'était un plaisir de vous recevoir.
A bientôt à l'hôtel héliopic****

Thomas BARBIER - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews