We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
314
253
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
253
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimbing wallriver viewmont blanchelpful with directionsrushing rivergood sizebedroom apartmentexcellent locationhotel breakfaststar hotelgames roomwi ficentre of townprivate parkingfour nightslobby areacozy hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We spent two nights here and we were well satisfied. Its location allows for easy travel to the heart of town. It was quiet, located along the river. The room was a little small but that is usually expected in Europe. It was very clean and it did have a nice bathroom. It did take about five minutes to get hot water in the shower, just as the posted sign tells you. The stall itself is a little tight even for an average sized person. They do have a nice lobby for relaxing. Breakfast was fairly good although I did question the freshness of some of the meat the second day. Overall it was a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RJN612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review! Rest assured that we provide the freshest meat, and we have strong protocols in place to make sure that it is always the case!
We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely, I could have spend much more time there than just a weekend. We came in Chamonix by bus, and the hotel is 10mins from the bus stop by foot. The breakfast is a typical French breakfast, which means a lot of sweet things. The closest mountains are almost behind the corner, so we went to hike directly from the hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank touristTiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank for your feedback and your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff are super friendly. The hotel is set in simply stunning surroundings in Chamonix. It's extremely peaceful and quiet with great amenities. The bedroom is large, the flooring wooden, the beds super comfy, giving off lovely cosy feel overall. Five stars!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ry99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for this great review!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel was booked so a final stop for my husband and friends who were doing the Tour de Mont Blanc.

It's a great location, close to the centre of town and all shops and restaurants. We had a room with a small balcony over looking the Rive Arve and with a view of the mountains. It's a traditional chalet style building with lots of wood. Cosy seating areas in bar and lunge, where tea and homemade cake is served in the afternoons. Breakfast is a good selection of pastries, fruit, yoghurt etc. and the hotel is close enough to the town centre to walk to local eateries in the evening. The receptionists gave us some good recommendations for places to eat.

Room Tip: River view rooms have a small balcony with seating
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magrithea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have just spent a week celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary in Chamonix before moving on to Annecy whilst in the south of France. We loved the hotel and found it charming, a great base with wonderful views and friendly staff. If you are staying in Chamonix and want do so in comfort without spending a fortune then this is the hotel for you. All amenities and attractions within a 15 minute walk. If you are lucky enough you may spot the humming birds hovering over the hanging baskets in the riverside garden. A real gem.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing the river with a view of Mont Blanc and the Bossons glacier
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnraftery60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Happy anniversary! We were glad to help you celebrate it as it should.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews