We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$248
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc(Vallorcine)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vert Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
303
247
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
247
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimbing wallriver viewmont blanchelpful with directionsrushing rivergood sizeexcellent locationhotel breakfastsuperior roomdinner reservationsstar hotelhotel is greatgames roomwi ficentre of townprivate parkingexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel was booked so a final stop for my husband and friends who were doing the Tour de Mont Blanc.

It's a great location, close to the centre of town and all shops and restaurants. We had a room with a small balcony over looking the Rive Arve and with a view of the mountains. It's a traditional chalet style building with lots of wood. Cosy seating areas in bar and lunge, where tea and homemade cake is served in the afternoons. Breakfast is a good selection of pastries, fruit, yoghurt etc. and the hotel is close enough to the town centre to walk to local eateries in the evening. The receptionists gave us some good recommendations for places to eat.

Room Tip: River view rooms have a small balcony with seating
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magrithea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have just spent a week celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary in Chamonix before moving on to Annecy whilst in the south of France. We loved the hotel and found it charming, a great base with wonderful views and friendly staff. If you are staying in Chamonix and want do so in comfort without spending a fortune then this is the hotel for you. All amenities and attractions within a 15 minute walk. If you are lucky enough you may spot the humming birds hovering over the hanging baskets in the riverside garden. A real gem.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing the river with a view of Mont Blanc and the Bossons glacier
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnraftery60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Happy anniversary! We were glad to help you celebrate it as it should.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were in walking distance to all things in the city. You will have to take a cab to the bus station if you are going out of town. The hotel offers a good European breakfast. The area was quite at night to leave the windows open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, for less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 522travel593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share, we are glad you liked our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a lovely two night stay in this hotel. It is in a great location within a very short walk to the pedestrianised Main Street in Chamonix, and no more that 10-15 Minute walk to the Aiguille du Midi Cable Car Station.

We found the hotel staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful and provided us with maps and directions. Also, a great positive is that the hotel has a car park beside the hotel which is free to hotel guests and is very convenient!

Room Tip: View of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank March_Hare_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We were glad to help and welcome you! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Location was perfect. Great staff. Full breakfast. Walking close to center of village and tram. Relaxing grass area next to river. Balcony overlooking river. Staff was very friendly. Helpful with directions and advising good restaurants

Stayed: August 2017
Thank doncE1998GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie P, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for this great review, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews