We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel was nicely positioned to walk the streets for shopping and eating, as well as a quick few blocks walk to the lake. We would stay again any time we are in Annecy. Clean and close to everything in a great town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gadaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you very much for your very nice reviews !
Don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or mail for your nest stay !
Best regards.

Nicolas and Patrice
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel is really nicely situated, and the staff is amazing. Always smiling, friendly and here to help. They stored our luggage for our last day, and although we came several times with extra shopping bags, the staff was always helpful.
The reason I only rate this hotel as average, is because our room was ridiculously small for the price, the shower water pressure was really weak and there was no elevator although our room was on the 3rd floor. I could also add that there was no air conditioning, but I didn't mind it that much. The fan was extremely noisy though! Of course, those are details compared to the great service. But last time I stayed at the Hotel Ibis next door, and it was a much better value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmanueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We are delighted that you have appreciated the quality of welcome of our entire team. This is a very nice reward to the passion that we all receive from our customers!
Regarding the fact that we do not have an elevator or air conditioning, this is very important information for us. For the sake of transparency to our guests, all reservation descriptions and confirmations include these elements so that it is never a surprise on arrival!
It is true that the thickness of the walls of our building over 200 years allows us not to suffer too much heat!
On the other hand, you say that the fan was making noise. Why did not we report it directly? Our team is available 24 hours a day and we would have exchanged it within minutes!
If you have the opportunity to return home, do not hesitate to contact us directly by phone or email. In addition to the best rate, you can choose a larger room and a lower floor if you choose!
Best regards.
Nicolas and Patrice
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

They store your luggage for a fee, even if you don't stay there. The staff is very nice, they answered our questions promptly via Facebook. The lobby looks nice and it's in a central place of town, close to the station, lake and old town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you !
It was a pleasure to help you !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Close to Geneva, in the centre of the city with close-by parking. No restaurant but within easy walking of a range of cuisines. Very close to the old town for tourist sites. Room was comfortable. Access to the lake and parks would make this a good family holiday site.

Room Tip: First floor is best -no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Rhys43,

All our team thanks you for your excellent advice. We are glad to see that you enjoyed you stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. It means that you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel.

Do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best restaurants adresses.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Thank you again for your comentary, we hope we could welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.


Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It's a boutique hotel and it's perfect for a small travel group . The room is clean and it smells good :) The staff are very helpful and nice ! The location is close to the Gare and it's in the center of the city. Free wifi is available!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lovexxtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hello Lovexxtraveling,

All our team thanks your for your excellent advice! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...)

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Our team is here to share with you the main things to do, places to visit and advise you some restaurants if you need it. Our reception is 24h/24 so don't hesitate to take some information.

Thank you again for your comentary, it's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
767 reviews
3.2 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
384 reviews
1.5 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#5 of 47 in Annecy
1,134 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atipik Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Address: 19 rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Hotel Alexandra)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#2 Business Hotel in Annecy
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: €64 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atipik Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atipik Hotel Alexandra is ideally situated 300m from the lake, 200m from the railway station and the entrance to the old town. Personalised hospitality, family atmosphere and the charm of the place, all add to the comfort of a modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atipik Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing