We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adagio Annecy Centre(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Annecy(Cran-Gevrier)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$123
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$147
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
525
354
51
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
354
51
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationold townrooms are smalltrain stationcanal viewfriendly hotelrecommend this hotelstreet noisefirst floorhotel is locatedyogurtfamily roomcomfortable bedcar parkbudget hotelstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel is really nicely situated, and the staff is amazing. Always smiling, friendly and here to help. They stored our luggage for our last day, and although we came several times with extra shopping bags, the staff was always helpful.
The reason I only rate this hotel as average, is because our room was ridiculously small for the price, the shower water pressure was really weak and there was no elevator although our room was on the 3rd floor. I could also add that there was no air conditioning, but I didn't mind it that much. The fan was extremely noisy though! Of course, those are details compared to the great service. But last time I stayed at the Hotel Ibis next door, and it was a much better value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmanueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We are delighted that you have appreciated the quality of welcome of our entire team. This is a very nice reward to the passion that we all receive from our customers!
Regarding the fact that we do not have an elevator or air conditioning, this is very important information for us. For the sake of transparency to our guests, all reservation descriptions and confirmations include these elements so that it is never a surprise on arrival!
It is true that the thickness of the walls of our building over 200 years allows us not to suffer too much heat!
On the other hand, you say that the fan was making noise. Why did not we report it directly? Our team is available 24 hours a day and we would have exchanged it within minutes!
If you have the opportunity to return home, do not hesitate to contact us directly by phone or email. In addition to the best rate, you can choose a larger room and a lower floor if you choose!
Best regards.
Nicolas and Patrice
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

They store your luggage for a fee, even if you don't stay there. The staff is very nice, they answered our questions promptly via Facebook. The lobby looks nice and it's in a central place of town, close to the station, lake and old town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you !
It was a pleasure to help you !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Close to Geneva, in the centre of the city with close-by parking. No restaurant but within easy walking of a range of cuisines. Very close to the old town for tourist sites. Room was comfortable. Access to the lake and parks would make this a good family holiday site.

Room Tip: First floor is best -no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Rhys43,

All our team thanks you for your excellent advice. We are glad to see that you enjoyed you stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. It means that you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel.

Do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best restaurants adresses.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Thank you again for your comentary, we hope we could welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.


Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It's a boutique hotel and it's perfect for a small travel group . The room is clean and it smells good :) The staff are very helpful and nice ! The location is close to the Gare and it's in the center of the city. Free wifi is available!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lovexxtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hello Lovexxtraveling,

All our team thanks your for your excellent advice! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...)

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Our team is here to share with you the main things to do, places to visit and advise you some restaurants if you need it. Our reception is 24h/24 so don't hesitate to take some information.

Thank you again for your comentary, it's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My mother and I enjoyed a great mid week night at the Atipik. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is very centrally located for both the lake and the old town as well as shopping, restaurants and bars. It is a heritage building, recently renovated in a modern style, and feels relaxed and safe. Be warned; there is no lift and rooms are spread over 3 floors. The staff willingly helped us with our luggage. Our room was small and modestly furnished but with everything we needed including a very comfortable bed, hair dryer, kettle etc. No fridge and no air conditioning. There was good soundproofing (essential with a central location) but don't expect silence! We woke well rested as the town around us woke and started to gear up: it was delightful. We traveled in a car and this was no problem; the hotel is well sign posted; has no private car park but has a bag drop and then subsidises stays at a nearby public car park which makes it pretty cheap. In summary; good room; beautiful outlook; all you need; good value. We would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice! This is really important for us to see that you enjoy your stay among us!

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our hotel does not have elevator and air conditioning because it is a building of old city dating of more than 200 years what makes its charm, he is also historical classified, which does not authorize us to have this kind of installation. Of course we help you with pleasure to bring your luggage upstairs if you need it.

Glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast which is a free buffet, served every morning from 7 to 10. It’s a really complete breakfast salt an sugar with some local products like different type of cheese, local jam and honey to start your day as good as possible.

Thank you again to share you advice, that is with real pleasure that we readed your commentary, we hope we could welcome you another time in Annecy.

Best regards,

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews