We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$399
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$478
US$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adonis Annecy - Icone Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$162
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
519
349
51
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
349
51
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationold towncanal viewrooms are smalltrain stationfriendly hotelrestaurant recommendationsstar hotelrecommend this hotelfirst floorstreet noisehotel is locatedyogurtcomfortable bedcar parkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Close to Geneva, in the centre of the city with close-by parking. No restaurant but within easy walking of a range of cuisines. Very close to the old town for tourist sites. Room was comfortable. Access to the lake and parks would make this a good family holiday site.

Room Tip: First floor is best -no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Rhys43,

All our team thanks you for your excellent advice. We are glad to see that you enjoyed you stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. It means that you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel.

Do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best restaurants adresses.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Thank you again for your comentary, we hope we could welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.


Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It's a boutique hotel and it's perfect for a small travel group . The room is clean and it smells good :) The staff are very helpful and nice ! The location is close to the Gare and it's in the center of the city. Free wifi is available!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lovexxtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hello Lovexxtraveling,

All our team thanks your for your excellent advice! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...)

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Our team is here to share with you the main things to do, places to visit and advise you some restaurants if you need it. Our reception is 24h/24 so don't hesitate to take some information.

Thank you again for your comentary, it's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My mother and I enjoyed a great mid week night at the Atipik. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is very centrally located for both the lake and the old town as well as shopping, restaurants and bars. It is a heritage building, recently renovated in a modern style, and feels relaxed and safe. Be warned; there is no lift and rooms are spread over 3 floors. The staff willingly helped us with our luggage. Our room was small and modestly furnished but with everything we needed including a very comfortable bed, hair dryer, kettle etc. No fridge and no air conditioning. There was good soundproofing (essential with a central location) but don't expect silence! We woke well rested as the town around us woke and started to gear up: it was delightful. We traveled in a car and this was no problem; the hotel is well sign posted; has no private car park but has a bag drop and then subsidises stays at a nearby public car park which makes it pretty cheap. In summary; good room; beautiful outlook; all you need; good value. We would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice! This is really important for us to see that you enjoy your stay among us!

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our hotel does not have elevator and air conditioning because it is a building of old city dating of more than 200 years what makes its charm, he is also historical classified, which does not authorize us to have this kind of installation. Of course we help you with pleasure to bring your luggage upstairs if you need it.

Glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast which is a free buffet, served every morning from 7 to 10. It’s a really complete breakfast salt an sugar with some local products like different type of cheese, local jam and honey to start your day as good as possible.

Thank you again to share you advice, that is with real pleasure that we readed your commentary, we hope we could welcome you another time in Annecy.

Best regards,

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Overall it is very good hotel with a great location, friendly staff, pleasant ambience and clean rooms. However, parking is complicated and as well there are no elevators, which is inconvenient for people with limited mobility.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polly470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello polly40,

First thank you to share your advice, all our team is glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us.

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our hotel does not have elevator because it is a building of old city dating of more than 200 years what makes its charm, he is also historical classified, which does not authorize us to have this kind of installation. Of course we mentionned it on every websites when you reserve and our staff helps you with pleasure to bring your luggage upstairs if you need.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at Atipik Hotel, we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again among us!

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our rooms were spacious with a view of the river. Very well appointed with a comfortable bed. Location was fantastic - 4 min walk to everywhere we wanted to be. Parking is a few blocks away and is only free overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoCo_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello BoCo_Dad,

All our team thanks you so much for taking the time to share your advice on your stay amoung us!

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...)

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Our team is here to share with you the main things to do, places to visit and advise you some restaurants or bike itinerary if you need it. Our reception is 24h/24 so don't hesitate to take some information, that's with pleasure that we'll share our knowledge about Annecy with you.

Thank you again for your comentary, we hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews