We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luggage store in Annecy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

They store your luggage for a fee, even if you don't stay there. The staff is very nice, they answered our questions promptly via Facebook. The lobby looks nice and it's in a central place of town, close to the station, lake and old town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you !
It was a pleasure to help you !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Atipik Hotel Alexandra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

Close to Geneva, in the centre of the city with close-by parking. No restaurant but within easy walking of a range of cuisines. Very close to the old town for tourist sites. Room was comfortable. Access to the lake and parks would make this a good family holiday site.

Room Tip: First floor is best -no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Rhys43,

All our team thanks you for your excellent advice. We are glad to see that you enjoyed you stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. It means that you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel.

Do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best restaurants adresses.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Thank you again for your comentary, we hope we could welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.


Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It's a boutique hotel and it's perfect for a small travel group . The room is clean and it smells good :) The staff are very helpful and nice ! The location is close to the Gare and it's in the center of the city. Free wifi is available!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lovexxtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hello Lovexxtraveling,

All our team thanks your for your excellent advice! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...)

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Our team is here to share with you the main things to do, places to visit and advise you some restaurants if you need it. Our reception is 24h/24 so don't hesitate to take some information.

Thank you again for your comentary, it's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you another time among us.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My mother and I enjoyed a great mid week night at the Atipik. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is very centrally located for both the lake and the old town as well as shopping, restaurants and bars. It is a heritage building, recently renovated in a modern style, and feels relaxed and safe. Be warned; there is no lift and rooms are spread over 3 floors. The staff willingly helped us with our luggage. Our room was small and modestly furnished but with everything we needed including a very comfortable bed, hair dryer, kettle etc. No fridge and no air conditioning. There was good soundproofing (essential with a central location) but don't expect silence! We woke well rested as the town around us woke and started to gear up: it was delightful. We traveled in a car and this was no problem; the hotel is well sign posted; has no private car park but has a bag drop and then subsidises stays at a nearby public car park which makes it pretty cheap. In summary; good room; beautiful outlook; all you need; good value. We would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice! This is really important for us to see that you enjoy your stay among us!

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our hotel does not have elevator and air conditioning because it is a building of old city dating of more than 200 years what makes its charm, he is also historical classified, which does not authorize us to have this kind of installation. Of course we help you with pleasure to bring your luggage upstairs if you need it.

Glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast which is a free buffet, served every morning from 7 to 10. It’s a really complete breakfast salt an sugar with some local products like different type of cheese, local jam and honey to start your day as good as possible.

Thank you again to share you advice, that is with real pleasure that we readed your commentary, we hope we could welcome you another time in Annecy.

Best regards,

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Overall it is very good hotel with a great location, friendly staff, pleasant ambience and clean rooms. However, parking is complicated and as well there are no elevators, which is inconvenient for people with limited mobility.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polly470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATIPIKHOTEL, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello polly40,

First thank you to share your advice, all our team is glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us.

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our hotel does not have elevator because it is a building of old city dating of more than 200 years what makes its charm, he is also historical classified, which does not authorize us to have this kind of installation. Of course we mentionned it on every websites when you reserve and our staff helps you with pleasure to bring your luggage upstairs if you need.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at Atipik Hotel, we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again among us!

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
747 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
1.5 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Carlton
3.2 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
365 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#5 of 47 in Annecy
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atipik Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Address: 19 Rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Hotel Alexandra)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#2 Business Hotel in Annecy
#3 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Price Range: €69 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atipik Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atipik Hotel Alexandra is ideally situated 300m from the lake, 200m from the railway station and the entrance to the old town. Personalised hospitality, family atmosphere and the charm of the place, all add to the comfort of a modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Atipik Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing