We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Hotel Annecy(Cran-Gevrier)
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Annecy(Cran-Gevrier)
US$82
US$80
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
519
349
51
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
349
51
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationold towncanal viewrooms are smalltrain stationfriendly hotelrestaurant recommendationsstar hotelrecommend this hotelfirst floorstreet noisehotel is locatedyogurtcomfortable bedcar parkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great weekend in Annecy in the hotel Atipik Alexander, from the very friendly welcome from all the reception staff who took the time to talk and explain the area. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and even fresh cold milk for you tea and coffee. The breakfast was just perfect, no horrible fried food with the nicest morning coffee. I will definitely be back in Annecy and will be staying at this amazing friendly hotel, thank you
The Irish Smiths

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnsit. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Hello jane h,

All the Atipik Hotel team thanks you for your excellent commentary.
We are so glad to see that you enjoy your stay among us!

In our hotel, your welcoming is the most important thing for us.
Our team is here for you 24h/24 to give you some information about the city (city map, things to do, recommanded restaurant, good plans...) and make your stay as easy as possible. We are glad that you enjoy that.

We note that you enjoyed the cleaning and the rooms. We'll transmit your satisfaction to our floor staff. We renovated our rooms recently to have different original theme in each one, which makes all our rooms different and atypical.


As you mentionned, we serve the breakfast every morning as self service buffet.
You could find pastries, different type of bread, meat, local chease local jam & honey, real coffee (beans), hot chocolate, fruit juices, and everything you need to start your day the better way possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your advise.
It's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you another time in Annecy!

Best regards.

Antoine.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a two night stay here and were left feeling a little underwhelmed. The highlight of the stay was the service. The check-in process was fast and easy and the staff were very happy to help us for the rest of our stay. They were always very obliging and super helpful! We needed an additional room for one night as my partner was sick and they organised this in a matter of minutes - they were great!

The location is excellent, with only a short 5-10 minute stroll to the old part of town, but restaurants and shops at your fingertips just outside the door.

The hotel itself is really nothing special (besides the beautiful staircase) and the rooms are even less that nothing special. Firstly, you need to be aware that there is no elevator, which isn't a massive issue, however we were on the top floor and had to drag our 25kg bags up 3 massive flights of stairs. If you are elderly, this may be an issue for you. There was not even an offer of help with our luggage.

The rooms themselves leave a lot to be desired. We had a corner twin room and it was very small. There is no central heating for starters - just a heater fixed to the wall which takes a long while to warm up. Our room was so cold that it needed an additional movable oil heater to warm up the room. If you were staying in summer, there is no air conditioning so beware!

The bathroom was incredibly tiny, with the smallest shower I have ever seen. We could hardly fit through the doors. My partner is 6'3 and had to literally squeeze through the doors, once he was in the shower he couldn't move his arms from by his sides. I think this may be because we had a corner room and it was an odd space. The additional room we rented was a single room, with a much larger bed (bigger than the beds in a twin room??) and a much bigger shower, so that's a bit weird.

Just generally, there were little touches missing from the rooms, ie, no tissues, no minibar or refrigerator, no extra pillows etc.

The breakfast is continental and it was very nice.

Room Tip: The single room was better than the twin
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lauzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalexandra74, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

We thank you first of all for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We are delighted that you appreciated our customer service. We do our job with passion and the whole of our team is very sensitive to the satisfaction of our customers.
On the other hand, we are very surprised by your astonishment at the size of the beds. Indeed, you speak of a double room but you have not booked a double room! You booked a room with 2 beds. So you had the room that you had booked. Please note that rooms with 2 beds, as in most hotels, are composed of 2 single beds (90 cm).
Indeed, when you added an extra room because your friend was ill, it was then a single room with 1 double bed (140 cm) therefore bigger.
You have never shown us any dissatisfaction during your stay.
Again, for the lack of a lift, everything is written on all websites!
We are as transparent as possible with our customers so that we have only good surprises with us! Everything is indicated precisely (areas, photos, ...).
We usually have no negative comments on the heating. We control all our rooms, every day, to guarantee the best service. Apparently the heating had to be turned off when you arrived, it is probably an oversight on our part and we apologize.
You finally finish on the breakfast that you liked and we thank you.
As for the mini bar, we are only a 2 star hotel and there is no such service in our category of establishment.
Patrice and Nicolas
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

What a wonderful stay we had at The Alexendra. Very close to all the old town and lake had to offer. Our room was lovely. Very clean and overlooking the canal. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. There is nothing they wont do for you if they can. Always very helpful and accommodating. A 2 star hotel with 5 star service. Well done your efforts are what makes this hotel great. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Linda2369,

First thank you to share your advice, all our team are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us.

Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel.

As you mentionned, our team do everything they can to guide you in the town. We give you the main attractions, we share our good local addresses (restaurant list, boat cruise…) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for your excellent commentary, it's with a huge pleasure that we'll welcome you next time among us!

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Haven't been able to come since 2012 so, it was wonderful to come back to Annecy. Since I was last here, the hotel has had a real make-over and looks even better as a result. Reception is now on the Ground Floor, with an excellent new breakfast room. Rooms have all been refurbished during the last couple of years, with high quality fixtures and fittings. The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept so well, which is usually one of my problems. Rooms are spotlessly clean and very quiet, even mine which was looking out onto a busy street - very good double-glazing and thick curtains. My shower was probably the strongest I've ever used and with plenty of room, which is often not so with French showers.

Breakfasts can be as much or as little as you choose and include local cheeses, meats, wonderful jams, breads, croissants and pastries, yoghurt, cereals, and a very versatile hot drinks machine! Plenty of fresh fruit too.

The staff are super-friendly, knowledgeable, knowing and treating all their guests like friends of their own. Every one is ready to help and offer local knowledge and information to make everyone's stay that little bit more special. No wonder they have so many regulars and repeat visitors here. I can't imagine visiting Annecy and not staying here. This is my fourth stay, in a town and hotel that I love very much.

Thank you the Alexandra Family! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I love the new Room 1!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lizzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its reviews and we were not disappointed. Only stayed here afternoon/overnight on our way home from trip to Italy. Excellent location close to the old town and lake. Very personal hotel run by family. Good advice and nice room which was small but nicely decorated and had everything we needed inc kettle and coffee making facilities. Shower room small and a little dated(my husband is 6'5"). Comfy beds and good sound proofing from street sounds. Did not experience breakfast as left early. Parking in nearby underground car park a few blocks away. Would stay here again if visiting Annecy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalexandra74, Antoine. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello Karen J,

What a pleasure to read your advice! We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our hotel.

As you mentionned, we are situated in the heart of Annecy's city center. It means that you can do every attractions of the city directly on foot from the hotel. (lake, shops, old city, boat cruise, train station...)

Do not hesitate to ask us some information, our staff is here 24h/24 to inform you about the things to do in the city, the places to visit and to give you their best restaurants adresses. The hotel is not run by a family but we're flaterred that you feel it like that.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you room. Actually, we renovated all our rooms recently, so each one have his own original theme.

Thank you again for your excellent commentary, we'll be delighted to welcome you at another period in Annecy.

Best regards.

Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews