We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
354
416
113
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
416
113
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per person cannot comment close to the train station business trip minor issue per day good size walking distance excellent hotel would stay again hotel is located secure parking car park superior room air con casino spa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Just within a walking distance from Aix Les Bains train station. This makes it the best choice in my opinion for families specially if they don't travel with their own car. The standard room was more than enough for one person and the bed can easily fit 2 adults and a child. I really enjoyed the variety in the breakfast buffet. Check in and out was very smooth

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad_AlSalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Me and friends are from the UK. We required a hotel near a lake with pool and sauna facilities.

Rock up there , nice hotel , decent room.

However went to use pool in our swimming shorts and it turns out you can't use any spa facilities without wearing budgie smugglers (Speedos). "For hygiene reasons".

I was astounded, there are no hygiene reasons for it, it's just a kinky french thing. What a joke.

So the excess we paid in going to an upmarket hotel was pointless, and I still haven't found why it's better hygiene. Please let me know if you do find it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This was very good 4star hotel with customer oriented staff, warm and friendly. Clean and good prepared and maintained rooms up to my last stay last year. This time I would give max 3 stars for hotel and 0stars for service and unpleasant checkout

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimurAbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely central hotel, clean and pretty modern. The rooms are a little corporate but the staff and the location make up for it! The food in the restaurant is good and the bar staff very accommodating. There is also a spa on site.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1DeniseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Denise,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you during your next stay in Aix-les-Bains.
Best regards
Julia Mazzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This may not be a first class or 5-star hotel but it offers large apparently newly renovated rooms. Additionally there is a very decent spa with swimming pool and a gym included. Garage is also available.

Location is close to city center just behind the casino and 200m from the main station. Overall recommended if you don’t mind a humming sound in the room from an automated air condition system which could not be manually turned off.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Peter,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you during your next stay in Aix-les-Bains.
Best regards
Julia Mazzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews