We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
136
225
94
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
225
94
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location vieux port yogurt quiet room family room pleasant stay would definitely stay here again bw privacy sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It was a nice BW in a great location, and the receptionist spoke English, and she was extremely helpful in setting up transfers to the Cruise port the next morning. Room was large and clean, and the bathroom was lovely and spacious as well. Breakfast was ample, yet a bit pricey. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying only a night or two. We were getting on a Cruise, and thought this place was great. The picture included in this review was our room with "pineapple wallpaper."

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Julie P,
Thank you very much for your complimentary testimonial and sharing your experience.
We are delighted to read that you were conquered by the universe of « Happy Culture », and that it was even beyond your expectations.
We want our guests to be delighted as soon as they arrive and throughout their stay: a successful bet!
Looking forward to welcoming you back to us on your next visit to Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture™.
Very warmly, Marlène Bouland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

First of all, the location is great, in an alive neighbourhood, about 200 meters from the famous “Vieux Port”. The staff was great, nice and flexible. Rooms are clean and neat, decoration is floral, which was quite enjoyable on the French Riviera. The breakfast is very good too. Altogether, a perfect stay !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothée R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

HI Mr Timothée,

Thank you for your very nice message.

We hope to see you soon.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We really cannot fault our stay here, ever since we arrived everyone were there to help us and to make sure we were happy. Our room was very clean and was cleaned every day by the lovely maids. The room was not the biggest however it suited our needs and had everything we needed. There was Nespresso available at all times and pastries in the morning. Also there is a lounge area where you have your breakfast if you are doing bed and breakfast - we used it after checkout to chill out and have a coffee before we headed to the airport. So overall we had a really good experience and we would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you so much for the great history of your stay!! We feel definitely the happiest hotel by reading your words :-)

We enjoyed sharing our time with you and we hope we will have more lovely days in the future at your service.
Kind Regards,

The all team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We were at first taken aback by the size of their tiny lobby. The room was clean and we enjoyed the daily breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our room that they quickly rectified. We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. It was centrally located in the hectic port city making it easy to walk to all the museums and attractions. They have a coffee machine available and sometime bake goods left from breakfast. Price was also very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Diane,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to read your words!
We will always welcome you with free coffee and fresh water during your stay :)

My Best Regards,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I had a pleasant stay at BW MARSEILLE VIEUX PORT. Staff is great the rooms are quite spacious with a large bathroom. The breakfast restaurant is pretty cute and in a feel at home atmosphere.
The location is right by vieux Port and I will g back again as this is a good value for money compared to what you can find in Marseille.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ophély C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Ophély,

Thank you so much for your pleasant commentary! we would be very pleased to welcome you again on your next trip,

We wish you a Nice day,

Kind regards,
Emilie BARBERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews