We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good: close to the vieux port and very close to the bus station. Nice staff, good quality of the breakfast, comfortable bed.
The room requires more maintenance: the chair back was broken, the soap dispenser in the bathroom was broken; after the shower the bathroom floor is completely wet.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ezio668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated in the inner center of Marseille. Airconditionning was not working in my room on the third floor. A positive thing: the hotel offers a " happy hour" for free. You can then taste local snacks and drinks. Overall, the price was acceptable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ouindinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has all the standard best western amenities that you expect
But there is a lot of noise from outside, which makes it hard to sleep at night
It's located on a very busy and loud street with lots of traffic
I was wearing earplugs and still found it hard to sleep with all the noise
I wouldn't recommend it or come back here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Moved on to this Hotel to be nearer the Port\action. The staff were very good and so too the location.

My room looked smaller than 15sq that I had booked. But, I was only there for a night. The problems emerged i the morning.

Breakfast was "ok" with a good coffee machine, mobile charging unit.

I was going to shave and turned the mirror over, to find out that it was broken. The Air Con stopped working. I informed the staff and they came straight away to fix.

I saw flies in my room, but thought nothing of it. But, during the day I realized that I had been bitten by them a lot. It was rather painful for a good couple of days.

They have a good storage for luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Rooms of poor decoration. Really poor.
Small shower area; NOT CLEAN!.
There were no shower towels.
Breakfast poor and litle choice. Price to value is not good.
nice location; Staff is kind.
The common areas are too small.

Room Tip: look for a clean one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fatima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
#31 of 131 in Marseille
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture

Address: 16, Cours Belsunce, 13001 Marseille, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: €59 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port is an all new hotel in the city center of Marseille. Deisgn, simple and cosy, this is the perfect hotel for a citybreak or a business travel. Every day enjoy our HappyTime "Pastis Bar" from 6pm to 8pm for a tasting of Pastis of all colors, of orangeade and lemonade home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing