We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location at excellent Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The property looks quite old and not too clean on the outside (but isn't everything in Marseille old & dirty?). The hallway looks very tired too. But once we got into the room, it's quite a surprise. The unit is quite spacious and has plenty of sunlight. We got a 1-bedroom unit; it has a kitchen with cooking wares & everything. We drove and parked in the underground lot for $15/day and there were plenty of spaces (some reviews stated that there was no space available; I guess we must have come at a non-busy time). There's no house keeping (it costs an extra $25).Metro station is 10 min walk away. Old Port is 25 min walk. The neighborhood may look unsafe but I think it's ok to walk at night (of course I always take precautions when walking at night anywhere). We stayed out late and walked back to the hotel at 1am and felt perfectly safe. Check in and check out were quick. We didn't get there until 4:30am but we called in advance, so they left the key with the night security guy. We called the number posted outside of the entrance, the security guy came out to open the door, gave us the key, and it was quick.
I definitely would stay at this property next time we're in Marseille.

Room Tip: optional $25 for each house cleaning call so only use it when you need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank neurocrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments and feedback.
It's always a pleasure to hear that guests are satisfying about our residence and our facilities.
We hope welcome you again in the near future.
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

good located between beach and vieux port. bed was very comfortable. not high class hotel, but for the price i paid very good. the rooms are big enough and with balcony. a lot of useful things are included like hairdryer, kitchen stuff etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 944ramizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again !
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A short walk or a one stop metro ride to vieux port. Good breakfast and courtyard to eat outside when the weather is nice. Rooms also have balconies which is appreciated. I found the pillow to be hard but that's personal. No extra pillows are given. Very clean and functional.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bchrysos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments.
We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay.
Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Marseille Castellane in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Well localizated, nice accommodations and the staff are very friendly and oriented to help you. It's a great place to stay in Marseille, five minutes far from the old port, 5 minutes from the velodrome,I Will be back again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 588mateusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice experience. I' ll return there soon in april for couples trip. I home to have same.room. so cosy, quiet, nice look from my window. Really nice. The little kitchen just enough to prepared a lot of good things.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ionelab823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
2.3 km away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.8 km away
Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille
0.2 km away
ResidHotel Grand Prado
ResidHotel Grand Prado
#74 of 131 in Marseille
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Velodrome
0.4 km away
Seven Urban Suites Prado
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#63 of 131 in Marseille
259 reviews
2.5 km away
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
#54 of 131 in Marseille
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Castellane Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Castellane Marseille

Address: 60 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Castellane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: €53 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Castellane Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Castellane Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing