We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$312
US$229
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
nhow Marseille(Marseille)
US$215
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
US$232
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
80
133
45
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
133
45
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkperfect roomclose to shopswashing up liquidsmall kitchencatch the busvieux portsofa bedextra pillowsgood sizeold portone nightcomfortable stayreception areaevery morningstayed here for nightsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

good located between beach and vieux port. bed was very comfortable. not high class hotel, but for the price i paid very good. the rooms are big enough and with balcony. a lot of useful things are included like hairdryer, kitchen stuff etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 944ramizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priscillapons, Front Office Manager at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again !
Regards,
Priscilla - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A short walk or a one stop metro ride to vieux port. Good breakfast and courtyard to eat outside when the weather is nice. Rooms also have balconies which is appreciated. I found the pillow to be hard but that's personal. No extra pillows are given. Very clean and functional.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bchrysos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments.
We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay.
Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Marseille Castellane in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Well localizated, nice accommodations and the staff are very friendly and oriented to help you. It's a great place to stay in Marseille, five minutes far from the old port, 5 minutes from the velodrome,I Will be back again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 588mateusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nice experience. I' ll return there soon in april for couples trip. I home to have same.room. so cosy, quiet, nice look from my window. Really nice. The little kitchen just enough to prepared a lot of good things.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ionelab823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are kind of wearing out but maintained and decorated nicely. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. It is not super central but you can walk here from old port in 30 minutes. Had a comfortable stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ömer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Dear Ömer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews