We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, unique, beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room (1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting room (1)
Sitting room (3)
Luxury kitchen
Shower room (2)
The town
Mediaeval streets
Lots to see and do ....
......  or just relax and enjoy the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FEMKE7275
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, unique, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stylish apartment, fully equiped and very inviting. Astonishing view on the bay. Authentic village at a few minutes walk.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO42
Hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They really have thought of everything!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived late in the evening and George was there to welcome us and show us where everything was.

The owners have really thought of everything and the apartment was very comfortable. Living as we do, in a 17th C thatched cottage we really appreciated the clean lines, open plan and modern fittings of this apartment! So not what we are used to! The appliances were all whisper quiet - just what's needed in an open plan environment and all the furniture and beds were super comfortable and the whole apartment was super clean. Two bedrooms at the back of the apartment are small but that's all that's needed.

The view from the balcony was fabulous and there was a sofa, 2*side tables, small dining table and two loungers out there too, with an electric awning to have shade when required. We immediately settled down here with a welcome bottle of French Rose Wine and some bread & cheese (left for us by George and Pat). The kitchen is extremely well stocked with all the appliances you'll need if you want to cook/eat in which we did for breakfast/lunch and twice for dinner.

August is very busy in Villefranche and the beach below the apartment was too busy for me but by sitting on the balcony you could be there, but not there, if you see what I mean! For those who do want to venture on to the beach the owners have provided beach chairs, parasols, beach mats and towels - even some buckets and spades!

The apartment is well located and we were well exercised going back and forward, up and down the hills! We used both bus and train to get around. Often taking the train there and the bus back from where ever to avoid the worst of the uphill treks! The train station is situated right below the apartment and you could hear the trains but they were not intrusive and don't run all night.

All in all a fabulous apartment in a great location, don't hesitate. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean lines and modern fittings
Liked least: Small bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeweegee...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - won't find better in Villefranche”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many apartments in Villefranche this one is the best yet. It is modernised to a very high spec, luxury was everywhere from the kitchen to the lounge area and also the outside space too, the beds were very comfortable too.
The space was fantastic as was the location, being next to the beech was great whilst being near the train station allowed easy travel and a few minutes walk up the hill caught the bus lines.
As a family this apartment had everything we could want for, it was fantastic.
Pat and George who service the apartment were also fab and do anything to make our holidays fab - thanks guys.
Will be back next year for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijsLager...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcomed with an amazing sea view.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing sea view welcomed us when we entered Le Neptune apartment. We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in this cosy little village just outside Nice and only 15 min by train from the airport. Besides the city nearby we also visited the beach and the mountains, a fantastic and unique combination Villefranche offers.
The apartment itself was more than complete, with all the luxury you desire, very well designed and with all the comfort you hope to find. One night we stayed in the apartment and had diner (small BBQ) at the balcony; the other nights we walked into the village and had diner at Les Garçon and Cosmo.
Just traveling two and a half hour from Amsterdam and find this wonderful place which offers me more than enough reasons to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very professional and helpful reception.
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birthen20...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious appartement with amazing sea view”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A luxury appartement with an amazing sea view. The appartement has every comfort you need and is located at a great spot. It's just a few minutes walk to the centre of Villefranche with it's wonderful beaches and restaurants.
And thanks to the nearby trainstation you do not need a car to explore the surroundings.

We will visit again in June!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing