We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
59
12
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
12
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh croissants and bread top floor other guests rooms are spacious old town dominique lits aux jams noise monaco
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

we had two room, both nice and comfortable. decorated with art painting and sculpture for local artist. The breakfast was delicious. She advised us a very good restaurant in Vence. The rooms were still better than on the picture.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I booked this hotel back in February, as part of a complex family holiday in several locations. They asked for payment upfront and after I had done so, emailed to confirm receipt. Thank god we only planned to come for one night. We arrived this afternoon, after calling ahead an hour beforehand as requested - no response on either of the numbers provided in the email but we left several messages. When we arrived, the place was shuttered, with a lock on the gate. We rang the doorbell but no one came. Eventually, we asked a neighbor who told us the owners had packed up and gone to Mauritius, with no plans to return. She mentioned a new owner from Paris but said he hadn't appeared yet.
We had to find a new hotel for the night. We lost 185 euros on two rooms. This place does not exist DO NOT BOOK

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
7  Thank JMH977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

The hosts and the location made this a perfect place to stay for our 6 nights in Vence. Everything previous reviewers have written about the hospitality is true, and being able to walk into the medieval city each evening for a choice of restaurants offering delicious menus at a fraction of the price we would pay at home was a perfect end to each day.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

The positives: the location was very good; close to the old town and moments from the bus station. The hosts are friendly and helpful, providing tourist advice and making sure you feel comfortable. The breakfast table on the terrace was also quite nice. The bathroom was clean and new.

The negatives: The room I had was dark and not particularly airy, and the linen, beddings and towels were rather minimalist and more like a youth hostel rather than a B&B. I was not impressed with the mixed hangers from various retailers that were provided on a rack, serving as a wardrobe. I was also surprised that they did not clean the room everyday; every B&B I had stayed before at this price had provided minimal cleaning/towel changing everyday. The breakfasts provided lots of choice and the cooked eggs were nice, but most of the items seemed to be from supermarkets. At the price charged, it would have been nice to be provided some local produce, fresh juice/ bread or homemade items. We may have been spoiled by previous B&B hosts, but I did not feel like they were interested in providing a special experience to the guests over and beyond what they needed to provide.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Higasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Our stay at Aux 3 Lits was just magical. We had a lovely top floor room which was very comfortable with a beautiful ensuite and everything was immaculately clean. A lovely bonus was our view of the ancient Vence laundry which is beautifully lit at night. Aux 3 Lits was easy to find and close to the walled old town so we were able to walk everywhere and explore beautiful Vence. Thank you Jean-Lucien and Sarah Jane for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 20Jan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews