We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrasse sud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse sud
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Terrasse sud
Sejour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base to explore the area”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely week staying in Beatrice’s apartment in Vence, an easy 10 minute walk from the centre of town. We know Vence well and were happy with the location and facilities of the accommodation, which was well-equipped (though as big tea drinkers a kettle would have been great!). It was perfect for visiting all the wonderful places within reach of Vence; St Jeannet, Tourrettes-sur-Loup, St Paul de Vence, old town Nice, Lac du Saint-Cassien and the Cap Ferrat. The air conditioning in the living area and master bedroom was very welcome after being out and about in the extremely hot weather. Beatrice was very easy to communicate with and helpful throughout our stay. Thank you Beatrice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane F
Buderim
2 reviews
“Very nice apartment, good location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at Beatrice's apartment. It was clean and comfortable with all linen/towels supplied and a well-equipped kitchen. Great location within easy walking distance to centre of Vence, the beautiful old town and supermarket. We would definitely stay again. Thank you, Beatrice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Jane , it was a pleasure having you...you forgot a navy light jacket. Contact me if you want me to send it back to you.
See you an other time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment close to the centre of Vence”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We chose this apartment because we needed a place with 3 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms within walking distance of Vence. The main bedroom has a double bed with ensuite bathroom, the second bedroom has 2 single beds and the third has a fold-down single bed plus a shower and washbasin. There is a separate toilet in the hallway. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the sunny terrace with views of the valley. The apartment is clean and well-furnished. It's takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the centre of Vence (one route is a little flatter than the other). If you don't drive, you can get a bus from the bus station to Nice, St Paul de Vence, Tourettes sur Loup and Grasse. The tourist office has bus timetables. Our flight arrived late into Nice but Beatrice kindly waited for us. Note: if you have to get a taxi from Nice to Vence, be warned that the rates double at night making it very expensive for the 10 - 15 minute journey. Buses do not run late and take up to an hour. I found some interesting information by looking up taxis in nice online.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing