We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
125
103
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
103
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel pool area provence style nice breakfast a bit cramped restaurant next door small french hotel french riviera sun loungers reasonable price valbonne square lovely pool the hotel staff minute drive poolside cannes car
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on 2 separate nights . Lots of private parking. Rooms were clean, well furnished and comfortable with small shady terrace.
Staff were excellent and so friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good with delicious bread, fruit etc. Tables by the lovely pool.
The Italian restaurant next door was also great. Don’t be put off by pizza and pasta selection I had a delicious grilled Dorade.
Hôtel is a 2 minute drive to free parking at foot of Valbonne village which has lots of restaurants.
We reached the motorway in less than 10 minutes.
The cote d’azur is so congested and busy at times and this was an ideal peaceful stopover en route to Italy. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan8134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We first stayed at La Bastide de Valbonne 2 years ago when it saved our holiday from a disastrous “home stay villa” booking. We were lucky to find this gem of an oasis in Valbonne.
Returning this year for 2 weeks of serenity in a lovely family run hotel in a beautiful part of the Cote D’Azur.
The hotel is wonderful in every respect. Expertly run, maintained and a joy to stay.
There now is the added extra of a fantastic Italian restaurant owned and run by the family as another reason to come and treat yourself. Trattoria Quattro is a wonderful Italian dining experience. Great food and wine with welcoming attentive staff. Magnificent in all respects, you will not be disappointed.
We will be returning hopefully sooner rather than later but it is a long way from Australia.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cantchoosemyownname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We spent 3 nights whilst in the process of selling our house. We found it very comfortable and we were well looked after by the owner. It is an attractive environment with glorious stonework,good pool and an Italian restaurant adjoining. Without question we will return whenever we are in the region.

Room Tip: Poor.side is good
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel & the grounds are full of French charm & very well maintained. The staff is very friendly & attentive. Many rooms have outdoor patios or balconies with tables & chairs overlooking the pool & garden area. The pool area with tables & loungers is a perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. The rooms are very clean & spacious & the bathrooms are updated. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel & it doesn't disappoint.
The only glitch this visit was that in September there was a cold snap for our stay & there was no heat in the rooms yet. Also, there is a waterfall in the pool area that we would listen to on our patio during our last stay, but that was turned off for this visit.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area, balconies on the 2nd floor & patios on the 1st
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARS929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Went to stay for a couple of nights and found this a very acceptable hotel. Our room was cool, clean and very comfortable. We used the sunloungers and they were also very comfy.We didn't have breakfast here use the Italian restaurant which is attached but went into Valbonne square where there is a very good buzzy atmosphere.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ticketyboo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews