We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
26
46
20
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
46
20
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.the woman who runs it is very rude and a theif.someone had gone threw my case and belongings on several occasions while I was out.the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with a long walk on a very dangerous Road to the nearest shop or village.it advertises as having a sea view which it doesn't.room was basic with no air con or any facilities.we had no water for 2 days and the food is disgusting
I wouldn't recommend this dirty thieving hotel to my worst enemy

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andyh2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobilou, Propriétaire at Les Belles Terrasses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

la vulgarite n est pas mon fait
il n y a jamais eu de coupure d eau est ce bien mon hotel?
la sorciere dont vous parlez cela doit etre moi mais je ne vois pas !!!!!!!
l hotel est situe a 1.3 km du village en passant par un chemin maximum 15 minutes a pieds 1 minute en voiture et nous avons jete de la nourriture avariee qui se trouvait dans votre chambre alors que c est formellement interdit
en vous remerciant la sorciere l autre surnom est trop grossier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed here for one night in early July. The location is central between Nice and Cannes. It is a family run hotel with a very friendly and informal atmosphere. free parking, Nice view from the balconies, rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast is standard French style. There is no lift. You can park in front of the hotel. This is a great place to eat dinner - very good value for money. Ask for a room with a terrace - yous will give views over to the sea in the distance.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eriks_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The "beautiful terraces" have long been tarmaced over to provide hotel parking. The hotel sits above these and the lower main road which ensures it has fine views towards the distant sea. Antibes can just be glimpsed.

The hotel itself is a fairly typical privately run french 2 star. Rooms ok, clean and reasonable size but balconies and views enhance these.

The management largely indifferent.

The food average - we only ate on the first night out of convenience and only 2 other tables were taken in the large dining room which appears more designed for receptions. However there are many restaurants nearby [ by car ]. Walking the road into the village would be too dangerous. Breakfast is typical cold buffet.

Tourettes sur Loup itself is very attractive if a bit touristy with the odd coach load rolling up. The main square bustling but now largely used for parking. However 2 boules courts remain.

The Loup valley has some fabulous and quiet villages perches which are well worth visiting and would provide more characterful places to stay in this area.

Room tip: All rooms have views towards the coast
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grallaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The room was clean. The location was great (easy to find, wonderful views!) and the staff were friendly. The bathroom looked like it had been redone in the past year or two - immaculate. A nice place to stay. There is no A/C, but they had a fan in our room. Would have rated it myself as at least a 3-star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotel does have great views from sea view balconies. Otherwise unimpressive, especially compared with other options (airbnb or hotels) in the area. WiFi is spotty. There were mosquitos in the room as the only way to get air was to leave the balcony doors open. Beds not very comfortable. Hotel is on the older side, which means only 3 electric outlets in the room; we had to unplug bedside lamps and the TV to charge phones, etc. The continental breakfast was a whopping 9 euros per day and apparently non-negotiable as I'd tried to book the room without breakfast (which I don't eat), and it was included anyway.
I stayed on the recommendation of a friend but would not recommend to others. At all. It isn't even convenient to the village of Tourettes - by car, fine - but the walk would be unpleasant as there are no sidewalks or pedestrian-friendly routes.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews