We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
183
66
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
66
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st paul wonderful view of st charming hotel hot tub breakfast buffet stunning views further afield the owner's son room was beautifully decorated extra bed pretty terrace an excellent restaurant i highly recommend this hotel small hotel sofa bed small pool his wife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This hotel is simply charming.

I would not hesitate to recommend it anyone.

Quiet and restful with wonderful helpful staff.

The 2cv to take into St.Paul is a lovely touch.

The rooms are cool and fresh with a splendid ensuite bathroom.

You have a great view of St Paul directly opposite and on the horizon you can still see the inviting azure blue of the Med.

What's not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BREXITHATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay outside the tourist frenzy of Saint-Paul-de-Vence but only minutes away. As others have said, not really walkable due to lack of sidewalks. Hotel provides a very convenient shuttle service to SPDV and to must-see sights like Foundation Maeght.

There’s free parking behind the hotel - we were always able to get a space. The narrow, steep driveway was at first daunting. An expert tip: when leaving the hotel by your own car toward SPDV, don’t turn left since oncoming drivers can’t see you. Instead, turn right (away from SPDV), then take next left.

Breakfast is as expensive as other boutiques but was the best we had. Abundant local fruit, perfect eggs, make-your-own-boiled egg station. Made it well worth the lack of alternatives.

Our small upper floor rooms worked for us - especially loved the views. Note that not every room has a tub. If I were traveling with small children, the main floor rooms have a yard and are close to the pool.

The hotel owners and family work the hotel, overseeing every detail with great professionalism. But it is a small hotel. If you have a little patience, you will have an exceptional stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a great place!
Staff, food (breakfast), room, pool - all great.
Great funny 2cv shuttle to city centre.
Feels like a luxury family boutique hotel - we highly recommend this place, we will for sure be back next year

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Niklas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Given the large number of boutique hotels available in the area this one might offer one of the best value-for-money ratios.

Just half-way between the coast and St. Paul de Vence the location is great for all those traveling by car. Very individual rooms, charming staff (incl. the Swiss owner), fantastic breakfast buffet, and stunning views together with a secure parking lot generate fond memories.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank F4409KCnicholasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I visited with a friend as her birthday treat and we loved the hotel. It is small and relaxed and very beautiful. The decor is white with billowing linens and comfy chairs dotted around. We arrived late at night but sat by the pool and shared a bottle of wine with olives, sliced chorizo and pistachios and the night manager couldn't have been more welcoming.

Our room had a large balcony and views up to the magnificent village. The room itself was cool and clean and quaint. The pretty blue-tiled bathroom just had a hand-held shower attachment over the bath but not a big deal.

In the morning we were keen to go and explore and we're given a lift to the village in the hotel's very cute 2CV and once we were ready to come back, we just called the hotel and they sent the car back for us.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area which is walking distance from Saint Paul de Vence.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KerryJo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews