We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two. ”

Hotel Restaurant Les Deux Freres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$146
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Dinner outside with warm weather probably add to a positive review. Very good food, had a fab lobster bisque as a starter. Not cheap but still worth it cause of the experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had dinner with friends at the restaurant. The service is so-so, the food - nothing exquisite, the prices - high. The only one who makes a difference is the owner who was very friendly. I wouldn't necessarily return. Ah! the view from the restaurant is great, but this couldn't do for the rest ...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Been for lunch. Very acceptable price/quality. Wine included.
Good tastes, adequate service.
Great views on Monaco. Parking little bit difficult, especially in July/August.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ralph-Eradus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Finally we visited The restaurant Les Deux Freres famous since the Duth television broadcasted daily from the square during the soccer championsleaques! What a good restaurant. The food, service and the wine were super and the price for lunch very good! !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Karinvolten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My mother in law is a regular visitor to Menton and she in sited we book a table here, I'm glad we did. I emailed Willem before our trip in the hope of a table on the terrace. When we arrived he joked about giving us a rubbish table, the attention to detail of remembering my booking seems typical of the restaurant and Willem. He was a great host.

We sat on the terrace with the most amazing view of the Cote d'Azur. Everything from the apperitif to the desserts was spot on. I had the sea bass and it was just wonderful. Everything about this place oozes class. Make the effort, they won't disappoint.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosco92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Les Deux Freres also viewed

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Deux Freres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing