We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
47
103
82
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
82
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station monte carlo lovely location on arrival sea accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location is perfect but given a lowish price the rooms are basic - so don't
expect a pretty decor. Beds are comfortable. Noise of neighbouring rooms as people
clack shut the door on arrival. Breakfast is standard French Cote d'Azur - that's to say
lacking in imagination.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Near the sea, location is just perfect, really cheap price for 4 persons. Perfect place if you need to stay overnight.

WIFI was slow, and hardly connecting. Cleanness could be improved, there was small ants in room. The wall isolation is really poor, room next to us had party all night, and it was hard to sleep. Reception is closed during night hours, so actually none can take care about guests if there is youngsters party. All in all facilities is outdated, and yes, I would not recommend this place for holidays. May be it is good for students who like to party.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I booked a 'superior room with sea view'. The only view we had was of a make shift garage and the breakfast area. True, you could see the sea of you stood on tip toes and squinted. I would also question the owner's understanding of the word 'superior'. Tiny bed, cramped room and no shower curtain. I have stayed in better youth hostels.

The hotel is in an OK location though with just a 10 min walk to be train station but that's all I can say in its favour.

We didn't stay the second night and avoided the dry looking breakfast.

My advice? Stay in a hotel further back from the sea and get better value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emmaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Short stay for work and accompanied with the family!
Staff very accommodating and friendly, good location, excellent for transport, beach and local amenities. Excellent value for money and families, a place to visit and stay again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank IJGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Unfortunately the whole experience spoilt our stay here for 4 nights in April for the Monte Carlo Rolex Masters tennis. We booked 2 sea view balcony rooms, 1 with Kitchen and this room (3) was great with a huge terrace that wrapped around the corner on the 1st floor. The other room however (31) was in the block behind on the 2nd floor (bad back and hip ... not good) and not even close to my husbands room.
Room 31 is a disgrace. it's dim and dismal and has very limited facilities and you should not accept this room ever.
There is no wardrobe, or chest of drawers, only 3 coat hooks on the wall (for a woman this is impossible to accept for 4 nights). As for the shower(a walk in shower I requested) it was not physically possible to get in it and wash yourself properly, as so small each time you moved slightly you just knocked the lever which turned the water to cold or boiling hot!!! There was no soap dish in there or anywhere to put shampoo, soap etc so I ended up using a small plastic bag and looping round the tap. I only showered once here, and then had to use the over the bath shower in the other room (3) which was extremely difficult due to a back and hip injury!!! Totaly unacceptable room and facilities and only 4 euro cheaper than the other room.
At 86 Euro per night it was disgusting.
Reception staff friendly but not really helpfull in answering questions, or sorting the room problem.
Rooms at the front do experience a lot of traffic noise, and if the bar area below is busy late into the night. The doors onto the terrace in room 3 do not close securely, and there fore noise of traffic and people can be heard all night.
There is a terrible musty smell on the bed linen and towels, which permeates throughout the room and is quite strong.
Beware that whilst there, the local restaurants seem to all close on the same day and only one will remain open. This includes the hotel bar/grill (Tuesday in April) but the staff were most unhelpful, when we enquired where we could each locally, and said only in Menton 25 minutes walk away (no buses at night). Yet we found 'Le Piccadilly' 5 mins away on the road from the station and it was excellent service and food. So much so we visited again. Why couldn't hotel reception tell us this, they must know.
Breakfast is dissappointing at 7 Euro, only bread or croissant (crepes if the micro wave works ... which it didn't) Natural yoghurt and a few pieces of fruit. No ham or meats or cheese.
Location was perfect right on the water front but quite a distance from Menton if you want the hustle and bustle of nightlife (we didn't). Barely any shops to be found, and certainly could not find a supermarket anywhere, even in Menton.
All in all a lovely location but the hotel lets itself down and could be so much better, particularly in a prime location (but I guess they know that, hence the price for the accommodation).
We booked direct with the hotel, as thought we would get a better deal and service. However this did not make any difference, despite being in contact with them on many occassions, they still did not get our reservation correct.
A 1 night business stay is about all its worth cost wise.

Room Tip: Room 3, Room 2 good Avoid room 31,32
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nutsabouttennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews