We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
204
120
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
120
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view french riviera cap martin large balcony great design mini fridge stayed here for one night four star per night very nice hotel min walk enjoyable stay parking monaco promenade seaside bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Didn't know quite what to expect but we wanted the location alongside the Mediterranean, near Menton. At check-in we found that the rooms occupied one floor of an apartment building. So we held our breath as we walked down the hall to our room.
What a pleasant surprise! The room was small, but everything was perfect including all the little details that many other luxury hotels miss. Adding to our pleasure was a very helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sawdusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Parking is a bit difficult in the sense that there is no 'unpacking parking' right next to the hotel (there are 4 hotel parking spaces which are closed off). But parking spaces are abound nearby. The staff is very friendly and the hotel has a very 'personal' and family friendly atmosphere, we felt at home. The room we had is an okay size, not huge (we had to leave the pram outside) but no problem really. The breakfast is great, everything you need. Overall, we would definitely come here again if we're in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was a repeated visit for my husband, but the first for me. The hotel is small, but very well maintained. It is on the Promenade, therefore, access to the beach is fantastic, just across the road! We were disappointed that we had no balcony, but... it was our fault: we never checked on booking our room.
The bar is good, but even on the very busy night of the 14th August, when all restaurants were fully booked, there was no one sitting on the veranda. The lack of restaurant facilities is draw back!
Despite this, we will be back!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marvi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent only a couple of days in Hotel Victoria but it was just perfect. I literally can't come up with any disadvantages.
The hotel is just by the seaside: you have only to cross the road to get to the beach. It's just a small city beach, and I, personally, prefer more wild options but it still nice. And for other beaches take a beautiful long stroll along Cap Martin or catch a train. Besides, the train station is in 10 min walk. And from there you can get to all the French Riviera spots and Italy.
Few words about the location. It is the left side of Cap Martin away from Roquebrune station and the village. The nearest train station is Carnoles (next stop from Roquebrune). You can easily walk to Menton (20-30 minutes) along the seaside. Just beautiful with great views.
About the hotel itself, we had the warmest welcome after midnight. And to our suprise got the late dinner room service! Enjoying it on our spacious balcony with a seaview was a real treat.
Our room was spacious, with a large bed, great design, free WiFi and free beverages in a minibar. Excellent bathroom with an Italian shower.
We had a real four-star experience for a very decent price (about EUR 200 per night) when we had the late reservation in 3 weeks prior to our arrival.
Here you can get everything your need: space, view, meal, laundry, 24h reception desk. What else would you need?

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0zaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stay here only one night whilst on road trip to Budapest. Roquebrune was worth the detour off the motorway and Hotel Victoria well worth £148/night. But really only a 3 star hotel, not 4 as advertised.

Room smallish with comfy king bed. Ok bathroom - tight fitting bath tub and loo alcove proved uncomfortable. Some free water & soda drinks in mini-fridge, but still loads of room for our own drinks & food.

Best aspect: the view! Room 104. Stunning coastline of the Med. Literally a 1 minute walk to beach (pebble beach like Budleigh in Devon)! Large balcony with very cosy chairs makes it possible to watch the waves with a bottle of champers blissful.

Issues: Parking - only 4 spaces at 15€/nite. Cooked breakfast not worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vic_Vivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews