We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent position for visiting the sights of...”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of this elegant duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of this elegant duplex
The apartment building with the famous arcads, right on place Massena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
A view of this elegant duplex
The apartment building with the famous arcads, right on place Massena
the comfortable bed in the mezzanine level with the ensuite bathroom
The sunny balcony facing the courtyard at the building back, the apt is quiet
The kitchen with all convenient items for your stay
brand new bathroom freshly re-designed
the famous flowers market at cours Saleya, just 3 minutes of walk away
A view of the building door under the building arcads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane52261
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean apartment in central location”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Julie met us at the appointed time and gave a thorough introduction to the flat. Before reaching the elevator you must walk up 26 steps. The flat is as described with good wireless internet, good air-conditioning and a nice television. The bed on the loft level was comfortable. There is a reading lamp on one side of the bed--bring a reading light for the other side if you are a couple and want to read in bed. Water pressure in the shower is good--it is a handheld shower only. Regardless of your size, unless you are a child, you will need to duck to avoid the beams when using the bathroom and getting into and out of bed. There is a washing machine but you will need to supply your own detergent pods (soap dish is broken so pods work best). Place Massena is a large central area filled with all sorts of people. At least two of the four nights we were there people camped out overnight a few yards from the main door to the building. They did not bother us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: People camped outside the building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you to our guests from Colorado, for their detailed review. Place Massena is surely one of the best spot and more safe location to have a stay at NICE, as there are many security system public videos, even facing the buiding door, close to prestigious jeweleries an famous brands shops. Many tourists with families from all over the world are getting there to take a picture of this one of the famous NICE POSTCARD, or having a walk or fun. As written in the apt listing, it's a mezzanine style apt, not really convenient for very tall people, but very suitable for most of our guests.
Our place welcome for years many, couples, friends, families, and seniors guests as them, have had a great stay there!
We really hope to see them again.
Best, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIEL G
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position for visiting the sights of Nice.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As described, Julie very friendly and informative and made us feel welcome. The flat was clean and had all the necessary equipment if you wanted to make a meal which we did on a couple of occasions. Visitors should be aware of reduced head height upstairs which could result in a painful bump if you forget. The flat although small was excellent value for money and would not hesitate to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely perfect. Already booked for next year.

Chris was charming in his emails and Julie charming in person.

Couldn't have asked for a better appartment or in a better location.

We can't wait to come back :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Thank you!! so glad to hear that you've had a great stay at the flat, and his amazing location at Place Massena, we can't wait to have so nice guests again in our place next year!
All the best,
Chris and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fikmarsha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in a perfect location. Chris was really good at corresponding through email. The apartment was very clean well equipt with all mod cons- we especially liked the nespresso machine for morning coffee!
The only slight issue is the height of the upstairs mezzanine and low beams- my boyfriend is over 6 foot so found the bathroom a bit of a squeeze.
That said the apartment was otherwise fantastic, excellent value for money and the location more than made up for it! We had an amazing time in Nice and would recommend staying here highly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing