We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 10 days stay in Nice.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
toe_k
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great 10 days stay in Nice.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment is in great location, 5 mins from seafront, 10 mins to main town & under 30 mins walk to old town. 5 mins to seafront for buses to/from airport, Cannes, Monaco, Villefranche sur mer etc etc.
Apartment has all facilities required though could possibly do with an extra fan for the bedroom as it gets very hot.
Marco was very helpful with directions to everything & provided map of local area.
Additional 20euros for towels & bedding, was only given 2 large towels for 2 people so could possibly do with a couple more over 10 days.
We had a great trip & would recommend this apartment

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Le persone erano molto simpatiche , sono arrivati puntuali , hanno lasciato l'appartamento pulito e in uno stato impeccabile .
Per i proprietari : accoglieteli senza esitazione .
Ringraziamo Antony per le segnalazioni , provvederemo a mettere in pratica i consigli per rendere più confortevole l'appartamento ai vacanzieri .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Le Cheret was situated in the heart of everything, was close to the Ocean, train station, old town and restaurant, as we didn't have a car was very convenient to access all the places by foot. The only negative was having to pay 25 Euro for our sheets and towels. Most people on vacation don't generally lug around sheets and towels. If in Nice Rinas Brasserie in the mall is the place to eat at, great food. Michele was very welcoming and the limoncellos were delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drpearce
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 3-4 person apartment, good location, friendly hosts””
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a wonderful stay in Le Cheret apartment. The owner is a very friendly and helpful host, there to welcome us on our arrival at the exact time promised, despite us being 10-15 mins late from the airport. He gave us plenty of information for our 4 days in Nice. The apartment is very spacious, breezy, clean, well presented, and provides all the amenities you might need during your stay. Including wi-fi, however this is an extra 10 euros in cash on arrival. The apartment is in a good location, 10 mins from the beach, 20-30mins walk to the Old Town (or 10 min bus ride), supermarkets and restaurants on every corner. My only criticism would be that bed linen is not included in the price. We had to pay 10 euros each for this on arrival. Maybe this and the wifi should be included in the total rental cost. But all in all a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming hosts
Liked least: Having to pay extra for wifi and linen on arrival.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With accomodation We were very satisfied , everything was clean and ready . Ideal location between the station and the promenade . Only 15min walk to the historic center. Bigshop app. 5min.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
The are polite people, nice and clean, were correct and punctual.
They have left a gift of a skateboard for customers who will be staying in the future
I invite all owners to rent the apartment to these people without fear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kovalens
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Marco's place. The apartment is cozy, fully equipped and well located. Beach 5-10 minutes walking and the shopping street 15-20 min. What could be better? Marco was very helpful. He replied very quickly on our pre-arrival questions and requests, really much appreciated for that. Will definitely recommend this apartment to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing