We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Hotel Solara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Solara
Ranked #110 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Location ok, but bathroom very small and not too clean
not too clean in the room, staff, very helpful
downtown, a little noisy at night

Room Tip: attic rooms are larger and have a terrace
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aanilatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Love this hotel it's family owned! My room was simple but was clean & tidy! There is a little balcony that you can look out onto the street. The room made me feel French! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious for French standard. It's located on a popular street where there are many restaurants, pharmacies, bakery and clothes/shoe shopping. Promenade de anglais is less than a 5min walk. Old town 15min walk. Bus station to go to Cannes or Monaco 10min walk. The train station is a 10-15min walk. Thierry and son were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Price wise this is very affordable and in a fantastic location!! Would definitely stay here again.

Negative: Walls are thin. Can hear street traffic at night but didn't bother me as i slept soundly. If you are a light sleeper then this might not suit you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passport24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was a good find thanks to tripadviser! We took the advice and asked for a fifth floor room with a balcony which was nice! The bathroom was newly refurbished and the room itself was good with the added bonus of a fridge for keeping juice and wine cool! They even provided a corkscrew and glasses! Will definitely stay here when we are back in Nice. The staff were great in their recommendations for restaurants etc and went to enormous trouble to find info for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was hesitant to stay in a 2 star hotel, since we never had, but we were pleasantly surprised. The place itself is nothing to look at, its in a very old building on the 4th floor.
But I think the most important thing when you are getting a budget hotel room is the condition of the bathroom. They were brand new and VERY clean! So that made me happy.
We got the room for 80 euro a night, I wouldn't pay a penny more for this room.
It is very centrally located and there are many great boulangerie's around the corner for a morning croissant (don't get the 8euro/person bfast).

Room Tip: Not room 8, that was ours. The balcony was tiny! room 11 looked like it had the biggest balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The central location is the principal feature of this hotel.
The rooms are small and the elevator is definitely not for claustrophobic people.
But the place is clean and the owner is friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esalagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#74 of 204 in Nice
105 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#57 of 204 in Nice
513 reviews
Hotel Albert 1er
#37 of 204 in Nice
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Massenet Hotel
#97 of 204 in Nice
296 reviews
Flots d'Azur
#89 of 204 in Nice
72 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel le Petit Trianon
Hotel le Petit Trianon
#136 of 204 in Nice
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solara

Address: 7 rue de France, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range: €53 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Solara 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing