We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very strong performance.”
Review of Olive&Artichaut

Olive&Artichaut
Ranked #113 of 2,146 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cuisine du pays entre mer et montagne
Reviewed 13 September 2016

When in Nice, go here!
Situated in Old Town this small restaurant made quite an impression. It was a pleasure to watch the 3-man staff work in the smallest of kitchens, producing grade A food.

Service was really-really good, the food and the wine excellent.

PS. Reservation is a must.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmmerkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

This restaurant gets very good reviews and we tried it for Sunday lunch. We shared a lovely salad and two of us had the cote de boeuf for two, which was the chef special. Probably not the best choice for an American, where we are accustomed to much more tender cuts of beef. This was beyond chewy - I almost had a headache by the time I finished the meal. However, I would return - I just wouldn't order beef. What I saw coming out of the kitchen looked exquisite. And the service and ambience were very nice.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank renoNYC1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent and authentic local favorite. Diverse and fresh menu with delicious appetizers like the tarte fine and tartine du jour.
Beware: for lunch, arrive no later than 1:30 or you will not be seated (despite that they close at 2:00).

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 180markr180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is a amazing restaurant in the Old Town. Great food and service. It really sticks out from the sea of tourist-trap restaurants in the same area! Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank fbitol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We noticed this small restaurant on one of our often strolls through Vieux Nice. It was completely booked on nearly every occasion but did manage to get a reservation for a Sunday evening - wonderful since many restaurants are closed on Sundays. It is a small restaurant with an open kitchen and the choreography of the three chefs is amazing to watch, particularly for a "foodie" such as myself who enjoys cooking. The menu is small but has adequate selections available and the service is quite good. It was toward the end of our stay and we wanted a simple pasta dish but also available were meat and fish dishes. I can only imagine the hours of prep work devoted to serving a capacity of about 40 in such a small space immaculately clean!
Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Olive&Artichaut also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Olive&Artichaut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.