We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
819
464
218
92
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
464
218
92
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwhite decormacaroonsglass showerold townindoor poolsteam roomroad worksdeluxe roomluxury hotelbottle of champagnehotel restauranttrain stationlong weekendplace massenaspamarriott
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We just loved this hotel. Perfect location not far from the beach. Upon arrival they greet you with a glass of champagne or water if you like. As they welcome you into their home! Accommodations were outstanding and breakfast offered was the best! What really sets this hotel apart from the others was the rooftop bar, restaurant for lite bites and pool! The staff upstairs was amazing and such a pleasure to speak with.

I would stay here every time I am in Nice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AndyOctober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Andy,
thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you spent a very pleasant time with us with your family. Particularly we thank you for your appreciations concerning our perfect location and our breakfast quality.
We have also notice that you have appreciated our recently inaugurated skyline rooftop La Terrasse BClub with heated outdoor pool and Lounge Bar and Grill proposing a la Plancha and Mediterranean cuisine.
We look forward to welcome you back soon on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were a family of three who stayed at this beautiful hotel, being big Marriott property people, couldn’t say no to this hotel and it’s location. We only stayed one night and two full days. It was easy walking distance to the promenade, Old Town, and the pedestrian area. Even with tram line construction being performed in front of the hotel, getting there was not hindered at all.

It’s a beautiful building, bright and cheery, and our room was large and very nice. We were a bit shocked at the 100 Euro fee for our daughter, apparently I didn’t read the “small print” when booking for three people.

The roof top pool and restaurant were so quaint and peaceful. Be ware there is a 20 Euro fee for the lounge chairs, again....not sure why these “extra” fees are at European hotels.

Hospitality was spot-on at this property, from the moment our Uber dropped us off, bellman were very helpful and professional and pleasant, same with reception desk staff.

If you love Autograph properties by the Marriott brand, you will love it here! Enjoy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Boscolo for a long weekend. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in the Executive Suite which was amazing. It was spacious and luxurious with all the amenities we could want for. What we didn't have was delivered very quickly when we needed it. The breakfast was lovely and there was a large range of fresh options to choose from as well as a varied buffet. The indoor heated pool and spa area were a great way to unwind after a long day exploring. The hotel location was central and we could walk everywhere from where we were. the town centro, old town and beach were all a short distance away. What was really enjoyable was the new roof top pool and bar which we enjoyed during our stay.

Thank you to Silvio the General Manager for all his help leading up to our stay and all of the staff for their kind attention while we were there. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Waz A,
thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you spent a very pleasant time with us. Particularly we thank you for your appreciations concerning the attention of our service provided by our staff and for the quality of our breakfast and the Executive Suite.
We have also notice that you have appreciated the recently inaugurated skyline rooftop La Terrace le BClub with heated outdoor pool as well as our Spa area with indoor heated pool.
We look forward to welcome you back soon on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great hotel, super people & service, underrated roof deck and ideal location. The two of us spent the first four nights of June here and loved being int he hotel when we there, and where it was located as we explored all of Nice (and Monaco, and Eze). It's location was perfect for us: quite enough and a few blocks away from the busy stuff, but just those few short blocks to be in the thick of it, at the waterfront, or on your way to Old Nice (our favorite neighborhood if you look of school alley shopping & cafes, great food of all kinds, and super positive vibe).

Roofdeck is way underrated and a must take if at the hotel. We went twice at late sunset/early evening and had dinner one night and drinks/apps the second. Both were delicious (not inexpensive) bu you are paying for the experiencer as well. We sat by the chef's are and watched the team prep and cook the orders - great to watch them in action and we got several samples on the house - yum!

The street the hotel is on is currently under construction, but we actually found it to be be a good thing. There was no through traffic as the road was mostly closed, and we never heard any construction (if they even did it). So it all had a quiet, low key feel.

We dug it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Richard,
thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you spent a very pleasant time with us. Particularly we thank you for your appreciations concerning the quality of the service provided by our Associates and the nice and easy location of the property close to the waterfront and the old town.
We will of course share your comments with all our staff particularly the team that work at the recently inaugurated skyline rooftop Terrace le BClub which we have seen you have appreciated the most during your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back soon on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I'm quite surprised by the mixed reviews of the hotel. We had a fantastic 3 night stay.

My partner and I took our mothers on a trip to France. We discussed our options and chose to get 3 rooms for the four of us - as opposed to only 2 rooms.

My only complaint of the hotel was that it was good we did - the hotel showers are glass and in the open room. Fine if you are a couple or single person - but if you are sharing a room with your family it would be quite awkward.

Since that wasn't the case with us - we were fine. The rooms were spacious, showers were amazing and they had plenty of storage space. We were incredibly pleased.

If you get the chance, enjoy the rooftop. They don't promote it enough online - but it had a great rooftop bar & pool you can enjoy. If we had known in advance we would have schedule a few hours to relax in the sun.

Our time is Nice was much better because of a great hotel selection.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Brandon,
thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you spent a very pleasant time with us with your family. Particularly we thank you for your appreciations concerning the quality of the rooms.
We have also notice that you have appreciated the recently inaugurated skyline rooftop Terrace le BClub with heated outdoor pool that open only end of May, unfortunately you are right not all our partners have advertised yet this new outlet but it is now well in place in all the website of our direct control.
Concerning the shower configuration in your room feature in an open space with a glass wall and curtains, we are pleased to inform you for your next stay the hotel have also rooms with separate bathrooms from the bedrooms, do not hesitate next time to ask this type of solution.
We look forward to welcome you back soon on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews