We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helvetique
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Nice(Nice)
US$251
US$234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$504
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$482
US$274
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$493
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
63
87
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
87
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal attractionsplace massenatrain stationold towngreat locationi highly recommend this hotelquiet roomfew minutes walkone night stayclose to the hotelthe breakfast areacomfy bedcity breakshopping areapromenade desvisiting niceshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location walking distance to the old town, train station and boardwalk. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

Rooms were clean and comfortable made up daily. For less than a Au$100.00 per day for the two of us in such a central location, I thought it was great value for money.

We were there for 5 nights and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bevan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The rooms are very clean, tidy and well equipped with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious and luxurious with the best shower I've ever had in a hotel! The location couldn't be better either, just a few minutes walk from the old town, and a tram stop at the end of the street. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GJinkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We loved our stay at this hotel. Location could not be better with everything on your doorstep. We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Nice as old town is less than a q0 minute walk and many restaurants minutes from the hotel

Room Tip: Request a rear room to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronpike501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Room first: they're tiny, cramped, and not at all as well-lit as the photos would lead you to believe. Ours was a deluxe room and it didn't really leave us a lot of space to maneuver when you accounted for our suitcases. The mini-fridge in the room didn't work. The toilet had issues - water constantly running - for a night (fixed the next morning by hotel staff). The bathroom was quite tiny, and so was the shower. Floors seemed dirty. Heat/AC worked on and off - wasn't really necessary when we were there. Take a look around Nice though, and you'll see that unless you pay the premium for a 4-star or up, you're probably going to get a hotel room much like this one.

The concierges were awesome, though. Each spoke very good English and were more than willing to spend time to talk about the local landmarks and point us in the direction of good food and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We paid extra for a room on a higher floor with more space and still it was very good value. The bed was very comfortable, a small lounge, coffee table, desk and chair, hanging space, fridge, kettle and large bathroom. The bonus was the incredibly helpful staff, both on the front desk and in the breakfast room. As we booked through the hotel website breakfast was included for a most reasonable price and although the room itself was small we always found a seat and the breakfast was great, especially the scrambled eggs!
The position was perfect, quiet yet in the centre of the city. A few minutes walk to the old town, not far to the station and restaurants, cafes and a supermarket for snacks nearby.
A most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the higher, renovated rooms
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MargD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews