We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
71
95
37
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
95
37
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place massena local attractions train station great location i highly recommend this hotel old town quiet room one night stay close to the hotel the breakfast area comfy bed city break promenade des visiting nice short break few minutes walk accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Great location walking distance to the old town, train station and boardwalk. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

Rooms were clean and comfortable made up daily. For less than a Au$100.00 per day for the two of us in such a central location, I thought it was great value for money.

We were there for 5 nights and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bevan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The rooms are very clean, tidy and well equipped with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious and luxurious with the best shower I've ever had in a hotel! The location couldn't be better either, just a few minutes walk from the old town, and a tram stop at the end of the street. All the staff were very friendly and helpful too. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GJinkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We loved our stay at this hotel. Location could not be better with everything on your doorstep. We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Nice as old town is less than a q0 minute walk and many restaurants minutes from the hotel

Room Tip: Request a rear room to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronpike501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Room first: they're tiny, cramped, and not at all as well-lit as the photos would lead you to believe. Ours was a deluxe room and it didn't really leave us a lot of space to maneuver when you accounted for our suitcases. The mini-fridge in the room didn't work. The toilet had issues - water constantly running - for a night (fixed the next morning by hotel staff). The bathroom was quite tiny, and so was the shower. Floors seemed dirty. Heat/AC worked on and off - wasn't really necessary when we were there. Take a look around Nice though, and you'll see that unless you pay the premium for a 4-star or up, you're probably going to get a hotel room much like this one.

The concierges were awesome, though. Each spoke very good English and were more than willing to spend time to talk about the local landmarks and point us in the direction of good food and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorT1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We paid extra for a room on a higher floor with more space and still it was very good value. The bed was very comfortable, a small lounge, coffee table, desk and chair, hanging space, fridge, kettle and large bathroom. The bonus was the incredibly helpful staff, both on the front desk and in the breakfast room. As we booked through the hotel website breakfast was included for a most reasonable price and although the room itself was small we always found a seat and the breakfast was great, especially the scrambled eggs!
The position was perfect, quiet yet in the centre of the city. A few minutes walk to the old town, not far to the station and restaurants, cafes and a supermarket for snacks nearby.
A most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the higher, renovated rooms
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MargD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews