We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is wonderful, the staff are just the BEST! Nothing was too much trouble for them and all from concierge, reception, bar and housekeeping looked after us 100%
Excellent hotel in prime position

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailbrown100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,010)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,543 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

A lovely hotel situated on the front. The building is stunning. The Rooms are clean and very comfortable. We did not have a sea view but the balcony was fine. The staff all spoke excellent English and were helpful and knowledgeable. The bar has a wonderful range of delicious cocktails too. There Wi-fi although free kept dropping and the signal not great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

A huge thank you for your positive comments about the hotel, the positioning and all our services. We are happy that your had a great experience at the Palais de la Méditerranée and that you find our staff helpful and knowledgeable.
I would like to inform you that we are currently working on improving our Wi-Fi service.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Liliana
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I travel a lot and see a lot of hotels but this hotel just tops everything I saw (and this for the second time). The staff is just friendly, the location perfect between the airport and not too far from the city center with all its restaurants and bars and directly on the beach. The rooms are large and well equipped. There's a pool with a great terrace around where you can have drinks. The restaurant seems to be good too but we haven't tried that one. We'll come back for a third time for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsterdam_Chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is very nicely appointed, rooms renovated with taste. Cool indoor-outdoor pool and interesting arrangement where rooms above 3rd floor overlook the pool and have ocean views. You can open glass doors in your room to take in the view and hear the crash of the waves - for me on the 7th floor the sound of waves crashing was louder than traffic 75% of the time, which i appreciated. Housekeeping and room service good, general helpfulness of staff very good. Central location in Nice on a nice strip of beach. Casinos nearby if you want that. I agree with other reviewer who said nice bar and restaurant ok (good for hotel restaurant).

Room Tip: go for the ocean view, it's worth it. from what my colleagues said, I had less street noise on 7...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJSinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is a really easy taxi ride from the airport. It is in a great location to walk right into the centre of Nice. It is a very beautiful building and the views of the sea from the restaurant are beautiful. I would definately stay there again. The staff were so lovely to me while I was unwell during my stay. Thumbs up from me :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: €152 - €489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing