We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
27
27
24
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
24
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews up to date would stay here again min walk excellent location lidl receptionist promenade bath fridge bus airport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

On a recent visit back to Nice through Easyjet, this was the hotel i opted for. It is located literally 3 minutes walk from the Promenade de Anglais which is great for seeing Nice and just taking a walk. Be wary of the roads however as they get busy in rush hour. This makes it very accessible via public transport from the Airport (use the 98/99 Aerobus to Grosso CUM) and its about a 15mins walk from the train station.

It is what it is, simple but clean, the rooms reasonably equipped but small (the shower was smallest ive seen in a while). But it makes an affordable base from which to explore Nice and the wider Cote D'Azur. Reccomend if in need of a simple and solid place to rest up. Credit to the staff too who were also very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

You get what you pay for with this hotel. It's clean, comfortable and relatively inexpensive - for three friends staying in one room (3 single beds) it was very good value. Breakfasts are plentiful, and staff very friendly and helpful (especially Carla).

On the downside, don't expect too many frills - only one power point in the room, no plugs for sink or bath, no proper shower fixture - just hand held. Though close to the promenade, it's a long way from the areas you're likely to want to get to as a tourist - old town, harbour, rail station - although buses stop right outside. Quite handy for the Hotel Negresco though, if you fancy a posh meal out.

Room Tip: Room 100 contains 3 single beds
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wyvernian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We didn´t quite know what to expect as there are some very mixed reviews of this hotel, so when we arrived, we were very happy with our room. Yes it had a carpet (room 201), but it was so clean and the bed was so comfy. Staff is so welcoming,friendly and informative. The location is awesome, just a stones trow from the beautiful promenade, bus stops close by and lots of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. Short walk to Lidl and a Carrefour store. We enjoy walking, so we thought everything was within walking distance from the hotel. We stayed 5 nights with breakfast and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201, it was very clean and also had a refrigerator. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blackbalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a minute vacation. Hotel is located 10 min walk from the main shopping area and 150 to the beach. Good spot but not luxury. Room was perfect size for 2 people. Restroom was a very tight squeeze, especially the shower. Breakfast was good and got the job done with basic coffee, meats, yogurt, pancakes, Müsli. The staff was beyond excellent very very VERY helpful! Be sure to notify them about using their parking we failed to do that and it was booked but it’s a good idea to pay for their parking. We parked on the street with our rental and got a ticket for 35€. I would stay here again for the price and location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nerotal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

My parents stayed in this hotel for one week-end.
The room was not bad but the bathroom was very old and when my mum used it the sink literally collapsed on the floor.
It could have been very dangerous but luckily my mum did not injure herself.
The receptionist gave them an other room but they did not even offer them a free breakfast to apologize.
Not recommended at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNA B, Directeur général at Hotel Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Mrs,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leave a comment on our establishment.

Your parents stayed only one night in our hotel. The incident happened at night from Saturday to Sunday and the room was changed at the same evening. From Monday we called our insurance expert given the seriousness of the situation and especially to secure our rooms as much as possible and avoid any possible incident in the future According to his report the weight with which your mother relied on the sink , exceeds 30 kg. Unfortunately, the sink support was not designed so that someone could sit on it. It is quite normal that the support has given way. I'm not talking about pipes torn off with the mixer and the entire structure of the sink. With a simple support it is impossible to do so much damage.

This room is still blocked because we are in the process of redoing all the support structure. We opted for a washbasin stand that alone can maintain such weight. We were very lucky that the damaged room had the water stop valves. Otherwise the establishment will be flooded to the basement. At no time your parents are not interested in the harm they have done to our hotel.

As I indicated in my email to your parents, we are sincerely sorry for what happened. We are not looking for the culprits. We’ll pay for all the damages and we are happy that your mom was not hurt.

We thank your parents for their stay in our hotel and we hope that this incident will serve as a lesson for each of us.

We are not perfect, but our customers are our priority.
Yours truly.
Anna BEULQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews