We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$554
US$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$293
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$271
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$219
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$456
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$540
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
121
232
106
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
232
106
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel crillontrain stationgreat locationold townbottled watercroissantsbreakfast roomlittle extrasrecommend this hotelthe main shopping streettwin roompain au chocolatreasonable sizeplace massenaclose to shopshear everythingwell located hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Staff was nice and spoke well enough English.
A/C was broken on Friday when we arrived so at night we opened the window and got mosquito bites all over which itched like h...ll. Didn't realize to prepare for those in the middle of the city:) Got a fan to the room for the remaining nights which worked on a timer 2 hours at a time. Woke up probably every 3 hours to turn it on again.
Elevator was not operating safely the whole time (Fri to Tue).
Stayed in a double room which was really tiny; didn't fit much else than the bed. Bathroom didn't have much surfaces to put your cosmetics on and the shower was really snug.
Breakfast was maybe typical French; croissants and some sweet bakes and white bread. Maybe not worth 10 eur...
WiFi worked excellent and the location was better than excellent; less than 5 min walk from Place Massena, all the shops nearby and maybe 10 min walk from the Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniSaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear JenniSaa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this feedback.
And thank you for the remarks concerning our room, our bathroom and the lift, and we are really sorry for these inconveniences.
We will be happy of welcoming you again for your next stay in Nice for a better stay.
Best regards
Christine Stenger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Staff was nice and helpful, always in reach if you needed something, even at night.

Location was perfect, near shops and restaurants but still in the walking distance from the old town. Beach wasn't too far away either.

The room was quite small, but very pretty and clean with a tiny balcony.

The elevator was very small but other than that I have nothing bad to say :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank johanna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Johanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Crillon in Nice.
You had a good stay in our hotel and we are happy.

My team and I would be delighted to welcome you next time,

Kind regards,

Christine STENGER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great Location, Great Service, Great Breakfast! Highly recommend.. Location is right in the center of the city, everything is walkable.. breakfast is very good and the staff is very helpful. Make sure to choose double bed, if you are traveling as a couple, I was traveling solo so went with the bunk bed.. but it may not be obvious as both suggest for 2 ppl..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niyati_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Niyati,

Thank you very much for your kind comment !

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday thanks to our services and the hotel location in the city center of Nice.

Looking forward of welcoming you again in Crillon hotel.

Christine Stenger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I recently stayed at a Happy Culture hotel. I didn't realize it was a chain restaurant until the third day I was there. The only reason I found out was because a supervisor happened to be in the common area and told us. The Happy Culture hotels each have a theme. Ours was jelly beans, which means guests get free jelly beans whenever they wish. Other hotels in the area had themes of wine and chocolate. I would have much preferred to stay at one of those, but that is because I prefer wine and chocolate to jelly beans. It would be a good idea to be told about this feature upon arrival. My room was very small; I had trouble walking around the bed. The sheets were not changed every day, which is fine, except that there was an obvious spill on the top of the sheet that I cleaned myself after the first night. Also, the sheets had yellow stains on them, which was a little disconcerting. The staff was their redeeming feature. Very friendly, very eager to please and answer questions. The elevator was broken during my stay, but thankfully I was on the second floor. I felt sorry for the guests that were on the higher floors, especially having to carry their luggage up several flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Find out the hotel's theme and choose according to your preferences, e.g., wine, chocolate, or jelly beans
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crillon06, Directeur général at Hotel Nap by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Cathleen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Crillon in Nice.

Thank you for the remarks, and please accept our deepest apologies for this unpleasant experience. We do well understand your feelings and hope you will forgive that unexpected situation and human mistake.
Be certain that it is of course not in our habits to act like this.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards

Christine Stenger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We've just returned from four nights at Hotel Crillion. First the positives:

-the staff - all that we met were very pleasant and helpful. Emmanuel on reception is an absolute delight with a cheeky laugh like The Simpson's Krusty the clown. We thoroughly enjoyed having a long chat with him.

-the location - 10 minutes walk to the train station, the beach and the old town. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars nearby.

-the free sweets, water and coffee - a nice touch which other hotels could take note of.

-the room was generally clean and the maid service efficient

Now the negatives, which are painful because they are so avoidable, they just need to do some basic checks on the room between guests:

-Stained mattress - looked like coffee and clearly visible through the bed sheet. Not very appealing.

- Framed picture on the floor ?why not hang it back up between guests

- Weird stain on the ceiling ?why not clean it up between guests

- Safe unusable because last guess hadn't left it open ?why not check this between guests

- the shower cubicle is tiny. Now i'm not exactly skinny (17stone), another 6 lbs and would not have been able to get in it at all. Don't drop the soap because you'll have to get out f the shower to pick it up!

-Breakfast was a little meagre. We don't expect much but the offering was really tight. A boiled egg wouldn't go amiss. Another issue with breakfast was that if it got slightly busy the one waitress could not keep up at all. The meagre food options ran out very quickly whilst the young lady rushed around clearing and setting tables.

So overall, this was a disappointing hotel experience. Had the room been checked and the avoidable points addressed before we checked into the room then I'd happily give 3 stars. Sort out the breakfast and shower space and I'd have been a very content. A lesson for the hotel - the above suggests you're cutting corners - it's really not a good idea!

Room Tip: Not 202 for the reasons above!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vapour84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews