We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel
Ranked #83 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed fo a week in September 2017 hotel is very near the main railway station which is great for getting the train to Monaco or Cannes etc. The area is a bit tired with more then the occasional beggar. The hotel is quite smart and the staff were lovely. We had the breakfast included which was typical continental cold cuts, breads, cereals but also scrambled eggs and sausages. There is a nice lounge but did not use the bar as it was too expensive. We found Nice to be much more expensive then other European cities for drinking and eating out. The room had pro's and cons. The beds were fantastically comfortable, there was adequate storage and as we are on the 3rd floor we were not disturbed by street noise. The bathroom was smart and modern but the rainfall shower head did not work so we had to improvise with the wand attachment. Having said that the pressure was great and there was always hot water! The sink was odd too as there was no plug . Style over function not to mention not very environmentally friendly. Also struggled plugging in our UK Adapters into the sockets in the room. The only 2 that worked for us were in the bathroom. Great for the hairdryer but inconvenient for charging phones etc. This is a decent hotel but not perfect.If we return to Nice we would probably choose some where nearer the promenade or the old town

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Small room, small bath, good breakfast and position.
There are couple of free spaces to park if you lucky that's a great benefit.
Proximity to tram line.
Very good Vietnamese restoran in close proximity to hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 702markos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice hotel conveniently located near the main train station. The personnel is very friendly and was able to give good recommendations on what to do and where to eat in the city. Next time I'm in Nice, I would certainly try to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcoH5153PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICECOSYHOTEL, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your very kind words. It's really very motivating for all of us !

Wishing you all the best and please, do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next trip back the Nice.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Close to the railway station and tram, this hotel is well positioned and nicely decorated.
The rooms are small but the shower is minuscule. I'm 5'4" and weigh 65kg and I didn't have enough room...let alone my husband.
The staff are a bit average and don't show much interest or assistance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a Best Western Hotel that is an exceptional value and quality for the price. It is just steps (downhill) from the train station (or uphill on the way back to the train) and only one block off the main trolly promenade in town. The hotel itself is surrounded with lots of little markets and shops, as well as restaurants that are great. We spent four days here and loved every minute of it. The staff was helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to help me with a billing concern. (They were correct I was wrong, but they were patient in explaining to me why.) Most everyone at the hotel had some basic english skills which was helpful for us, and those that didn't, went out of their way to find someone who spoke english and could help us. A definite will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, only have 2 or 3 of those rooms. They are larger, and have neat views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICECOSYHOTEL, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your very kind words. It's really very motivating for all of us !

Wishing you all the best and please, do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next trip back the Nice.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 203 in Nice
637 reviews
Centre
Best Western Alba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western New York
Best Western New York
#27 of 203 in Nice
797 reviews
Centre
Hotel 64 Nice
Hotel 64 Nice
#34 of 203 in Nice
152 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel De Madrid)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: €53 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore our comfortable hotel ideally located in the city centre, where you will receive a warm welcome. Our location gives you everything, being only 100 metres away from Nice TGV station which provides all sorts of options for exploring the French Riviera. We are only a few minutes from the famous Promenade des Anglais, the sea, the Place Masséna and the Old Town by Tram. We are half way to the markets, museums, restaurants and department stores and only 20 minutes from Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Madrid
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing