We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you need a car or free taxi acccount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Palais
Ranked #1 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel very pleasant,room luxurious and wonderful view (from upper flore),Staff very unpleasant (with one lady exeption) .Very,very long walk to everything to be seen in Nice and hard uphill comming to hotel.Car absolutely necesary.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 355 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2010

The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. My room was on the lowest floor, so didn't have the panoramic views of the rooms on the upper floors. Nevertheless, it was very clean, luxurious and comfortable, with a private balcony. I had excellent broadband internet service in my room. Breakfast was sumptuous and superb. Hotel is located in the hills, about a 10 minutes jog from the promenade. I liked the quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The hotel has a wonderful view of the sea, and it's spacious and well decorated rooms give it an upmarket feel.

It's a fairly easy walk into town, although coming back uphill in the heat can be a bit taxing!

Breakfast is good and the staff are helpful. My only complaint would be if you return to the hotel after a certain time, you have to get let in by a woman who always looks extremely put out at being disturbed!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling-Female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

A great location in a calm and chic neighbourhood on the top of Nice. The Hotel is a wonderdul house in the typical Riviera style of the turn of the century palace (formerly statehome of author Sacha Guitry). The view on Nice and the Bay is spectacular.
Very calm and quiet. Ideal for rest and leisure, style mixes with an oriental feel (Indonesian gazebo and details in decoration).
Staff was very friendly and useful in where to eat and what to visit.
We will come back

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Only_3_Stars_or_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Staff not very helpful. When checking in no information about hotel shared. We had no lights on our floor after checking in and front desk person who spoke no English showed us to room with a torch. Lights remained off. T.V. not working first 2 days. When checking out Manager most unpleasant. Charged us for Breakfast's during our stay which we never had. In telling him he argued and said we did have. I explained we didn't know there was a buffet and he said "it was written in the room, and I should have known, all French Hotels had breakfast. Breakfast was optional so I don't think he handled it nicely. I was told off by him and left never to return to that hotel. Room itself average, view very nice but up a difficult hill. It rained and hill was very hard to get up and down with the water flow. I would always stay somewhere more central and not up in the hills. Difficult as no taxi's for dark evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,262 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 203 in Nice
842 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Palais

Address: 17 avenue Bieckert, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#3 Business Hotel in Nice
#3 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: €101 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Palais Nice
Nice Le Petit Palais
Nice Hotel Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
Du Petit Palais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing