We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
85
293
194
85
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
293
194
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlean airport hotelthe busfive minute walkstayed one nightshort staypromenade
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night in June before joining a ship and found the hotel staff very nice and helpful. Well spoken in English and with good suggestions of what to do in Nice.

The hotel and room were basic. Simple, but clean and in good order. It was hot, but the A/C worked well.

The restaurant on site was not so great for dinner and the breakfast though adequate was very average. You'd do better in Italy or Spain for less, but this place overall is very good and I could recommend it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight to Switzerland. It was my first time visiting Nice and I am glad that I stayed there to catch my early flight. Tips: 1) If you have an early flight out of Nice, stay at an airport hotel because they are easy to get to from the city center by train, and you won't have to get a taxi early in the morning. 2) This hotel has a nice view and good wifi 3) If you come from the train station, do not take Bus 99. You can take the SNCF from the central train station (Nice Ville Gare) and it costs only 1.8 euros (Bus 99 costs 6 euros). The hotel itself was spotless, the bathroom and bedroom were well maintained and staff was very friendly. This hotel is next to a few other hotels and the airport is right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank superkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A large clean and functional hotel almost on the grounds of the airport, great for transfers (complimentary shuttle bus) but can be noisy as its on the main road and there's airplanes.
The food is ok, buffet or very limited al a carte and the price is standard south of France (high).
Shower and bath were good unless your over 6' then expect to bath in halves!
Staff are friendly and will attempt English as much as we attempt French.
It's about a 30min prompt walk to Nice along the as front but busses are regular.
Train station is at the rear of the hotel along with a cash point so a trip to Monte Carlo will take about 20min and cost approx 10 euro.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight because it was close to airport. Looks better outside than on. Little small on inside and need update. But decent for the money and convenience to airport. Staff was just OK. Not overly helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rightrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel had a pleasant reception area and the staff were most helpful and attentive. They gave us very clear and correct instructions for using the bus service to get to Nice centre. The room was small but adequate for an overnight stay before an early flight from Nice. The room was clean but had very little hanging space. We made use of the airport shuttle which was convenient and prompt.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SunshineSmilesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews