We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for top floor for beach view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
Ranked #86 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed here for 4 days. My wife asked if we could have top floor for beach view and the staff were kind to offer. Very happy they obliged. The breakfast is simple but still good (as we are vegans). 3 min walk to Sea!

Room Tip: Seaview from top floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonedwards20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

thank you for your very nice feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This Ibis has a good location, you can see the sea by the window. There isn't parking in the hotel, but you can use a private car park in front the hotel. If you want to sleep one night, this hotel is a good option.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 46rgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We only stayed one night here but we had a good stay. The rooms are very basic, more like a hostel would be in Ireland, but they are clean and secure, perfect for a place to lay your head!
The staff were friendly and accommodating and spoke excellent English.
The breakfast was very good value, €6.50 per person, kids half price, for a buffet.
All this only 100m from the beautiful shingle beach at Nice and the fantastic waves.
Only one small thing - there is no dedicated parking here so patrons who wish to park overnight must do so in the hospital car park across the road, which incurs an overnight fee of €28 - that needs to be made clear when booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusieChopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

thank you for your message. It's a really pleasure to read your feedback. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a 4 bed familyroom - did not expect very much and got exactly that.

No hotel parking, but a parking garage vis à vis the hotel. (Parking Indigo Lenval).

Would not stay here for several days, but for at short stayover it's OK.
Central location: In the middle of Nice Airport and Nice centre.
50 m next to the beach is also a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhnygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We thank you for having left an opinion(notice) after your stay to our hotel. We are delighted that the situation of the hotel pleased you as well as the room(chamber). We hope to see again(to revise) you for a next passage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

4 of us stayed here for 4 nights in June and used it as a base to visit Nice, Cannes and Monaco. The hotel is basic, but very clean. Currently there are a lot of road works going on right outside the hotel and further up the street so it can get very noisy. We were up early each day and off out all day, but this may annoy some other people. It is a bit of walk into Nice from this hotel, but there is a bus stop very close by, and we used it many times to go to Monaco and cannas and also to the airport and back. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there were a couple of pastry shops close by. We had a late flight home so we were able to check out and leave our luggage at the hotel all day. Check in and out was quick and staff were friendly. Air con in the room didn't really work and opening the windows did mean lots of noise. The beach is also very close by, and it is pebbly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Hotel Comte de Nice
#144 of 204 in Nice
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#115 of 204 in Nice
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval

Address: 58 avenue de la Californie, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Mercure)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: €39 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing