We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$368
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$494
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$290
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,155
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$176
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
129
469
336
103
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
469
336
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewsimple hotelold townmin walkrooms are basiccroissantshotel is perfectnice airportclean hoteltop floorvisit nicesea frontstayed here for nightsplace massenafrench rivierapromenade
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This Ibis has a good location, you can see the sea by the window. There isn't parking in the hotel, but you can use a private car park in front the hotel. If you want to sleep one night, this hotel is a good option.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 46rgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We only stayed one night here but we had a good stay. The rooms are very basic, more like a hostel would be in Ireland, but they are clean and secure, perfect for a place to lay your head!
The staff were friendly and accommodating and spoke excellent English.
The breakfast was very good value, €6.50 per person, kids half price, for a buffet.
All this only 100m from the beautiful shingle beach at Nice and the fantastic waves.
Only one small thing - there is no dedicated parking here so patrons who wish to park overnight must do so in the hospital car park across the road, which incurs an overnight fee of €28 - that needs to be made clear when booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusieChopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

thank you for your message. It's a really pleasure to read your feedback. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a 4 bed familyroom - did not expect very much and got exactly that.

No hotel parking, but a parking garage vis à vis the hotel. (Parking Indigo Lenval).

Would not stay here for several days, but for at short stayover it's OK.
Central location: In the middle of Nice Airport and Nice centre.
50 m next to the beach is also a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhnygaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We thank you for having left an opinion(notice) after your stay to our hotel. We are delighted that the situation of the hotel pleased you as well as the room(chamber). We hope to see again(to revise) you for a next passage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

4 of us stayed here for 4 nights in June and used it as a base to visit Nice, Cannes and Monaco. The hotel is basic, but very clean. Currently there are a lot of road works going on right outside the hotel and further up the street so it can get very noisy. We were up early each day and off out all day, but this may annoy some other people. It is a bit of walk into Nice from this hotel, but there is a bus stop very close by, and we used it many times to go to Monaco and cannas and also to the airport and back. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there were a couple of pastry shops close by. We had a late flight home so we were able to check out and leave our luggage at the hotel all day. Check in and out was quick and staff were friendly. Air con in the room didn't really work and opening the windows did mean lots of noise. The beach is also very close by, and it is pebbly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

If you have kids and are there for the beach ( pebbles ) it's a great location but a bit of a walk away from the main shops/ attractions the bus stop is in a minutes walk away and if your there a few days buy yourself a ten journey pass for the bus and save a few euros.we enjoyed the basic but nice breakfast on offer at the hotel with plenty tea and coffee this hotel has ten floors we were on the tenth but there was two lifts so don't let that put you off.There is always a friendly face at the reception to help you with any travelling tips

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cjjp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews