We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea view at a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
Ranked #91 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We arrived from airport via bus and the hotel is just a few meters from the bus stop. Upon requesting a beach view, the staff were kind to give us 6th Floor, where the first time we had a beach view from room! There is a microwave next to reception; a small sandwich shop on the same road. We recommend this place!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room for nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank occp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

we thank you for your message friendly message about our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Practical accommodation very close to the beach. Location is a very short walk to the beach and promenade. Immediate access to little cafes and shops, and 130 metre walk to laundry. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was included in our package and was very basic, but tasty.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que notre hôtel vous ait apporté entière satisfaction par ses services et emplacement.
Situé à deux pas de la promenade des anglais, l'hôtel est bien desservi par de nombreuses lignes de bus vers le centre ville et destinations touristiques.
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire part de vos appréciations.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

When we visited there was significant road works occurring at the entrance to the hotel. This may have jaded our impression of the area but on the 40 minute walk into town we passed some 'interesting' locals. The hotel is one block from the Promenade des Anglais which is a positive. The buffet breakfast was ordinary and there are much better breakfast options in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annette632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Location wise, particularly because of the building works, this wasn't great.

Rooms wise, I was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, comfortable and with a separate bathroom with shower.

Recommended, for the price, but beware you will need your walking shoes to get to the action.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acebaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire partager votre avis sur notre hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis que votre chambre vous ait apporté entière satisfaction.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is small but does cater to your needs when visiting nice. A little out of the way, but easy to catch a bus to the old town. While staying there lots of road work occurring however this seemed to be the case in a lot of nice. This is a budget hotel with small rooms we only used the rooms while exploring a great city,but was adequate for a short stay. The hotel had breakfast for €6.50 which was a good deal. we only used the room to sleep Worth staying at if you want an honest room for a good price. One negative the staff weren't friendly at all and there were no toiletries in the rooms. Like I said, OK for sleeping.

I would stay at a different hotel next time I visited nice, even if it cost me a few more euros.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire part de votre avis sur notre hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis que ce dernier vous ait apporté entière satisfaction.
Nous espérons vous compter parmi nos clients.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#109 of 203 in Nice
249 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Hotel Comte de Nice
#150 of 203 in Nice
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Danemark
#72 of 203 in Nice
186 reviews
Hotel Parisien
#94 of 203 in Nice
138 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#95 of 203 in Nice
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval

Address: 58 avenue de la Californie, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Mercure)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: €40 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing