We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
US$159
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$446
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$553
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
130
476
341
109
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
476
341
109
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold townrooms are basiccroissantsmin walkhotel is perfectnice airportvisit nicesea frontstayed here for nightsfrench rivierapromenadeeurospebblescannescafes
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Practical accommodation very close to the beach. Location is a very short walk to the beach and promenade. Immediate access to little cafes and shops, and 130 metre walk to laundry. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was included in our package and was very basic, but tasty.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que notre hôtel vous ait apporté entière satisfaction par ses services et emplacement.
Situé à deux pas de la promenade des anglais, l'hôtel est bien desservi par de nombreuses lignes de bus vers le centre ville et destinations touristiques.
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire part de vos appréciations.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

When we visited there was significant road works occurring at the entrance to the hotel. This may have jaded our impression of the area but on the 40 minute walk into town we passed some 'interesting' locals. The hotel is one block from the Promenade des Anglais which is a positive. The buffet breakfast was ordinary and there are much better breakfast options in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annette632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Location wise, particularly because of the building works, this wasn't great.

Rooms wise, I was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, comfortable and with a separate bathroom with shower.

Recommended, for the price, but beware you will need your walking shoes to get to the action.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acebaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire partager votre avis sur notre hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis que votre chambre vous ait apporté entière satisfaction.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is small but does cater to your needs when visiting nice. A little out of the way, but easy to catch a bus to the old town. While staying there lots of road work occurring however this seemed to be the case in a lot of nice. This is a budget hotel with small rooms we only used the rooms while exploring a great city,but was adequate for a short stay. The hotel had breakfast for €6.50 which was a good deal. we only used the room to sleep Worth staying at if you want an honest room for a good price. One negative the staff weren't friendly at all and there were no toiletries in the rooms. Like I said, OK for sleeping.

I would stay at a different hotel next time I visited nice, even if it cost me a few more euros.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de faire part de votre avis sur notre hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis que ce dernier vous ait apporté entière satisfaction.
Nous espérons vous compter parmi nos clients.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

nice location, clean room, very simple, but ok...it has everything one needs in a very decent way (tv-set, bed and linen, wc, bath, air-condition).between airport and city centre. in front of the promenade des anglais for a wonderful walk by the sea or for a swim... in a walking distance 20-25 min to city centre via rue de france, pedestrian touristic street with many bars, cafes and restaurants. just half an hour walk to jean medecin shopping area and place massena. very good wi-fi access, free. quick and easy check-in and check-out, too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary-panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Merci pour avoir publié votre avis sur notre hôtel.
Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé, que notre hôtel vous ait apporté entière satisfaction.
Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments.
Cordiales salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews