We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunshine Breakfast with Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunshine Breakfast with Views
Relaxing on the Balcony with views over Nice Relaxing Breakfast in Bed with views to Mont Baron
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunshine Breakfast with Views
Relaxing on the Balcony with views over Nice
Relaxing Breakfast in Bed with views to Mont Baron
Beautiful Large Sunny Lounge
Stylish Bathroom
Breakfast in the Sunshine
Relaxing Breakfast on the balcony & views of Mont Baron
Far reaching views over Nice and Beyond
How Romantic!!
Bathroom with Seperate WC
A room with a view
Lovely French Style Kitchen
Where from Here!! Beautiful Door Painted by Local Artist
The Carnival King fun in February
All the Fun of Carnival
Fun for All the Family
A Sunset over the Hills in Nice
A seat with a view!
January on the beach!
Take a walk up to the Chateau and see all of Nice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monary11
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place like home”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was the perfect stay for our holidays in Niza. It felt like being at home, it's so cosy and has a great view over the city. It is well located as well, 15 min walk to the old centre and the promenade. Hilary was such a wonderful host since the beginning.
This flat is great for a couple or a family of 4. We really loved the welcome pack as well, a great gesture from the host. We would definitely stay there if we go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ512
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hilary was an absolute delight! She met us at the train station and proceeded to walk my husband and I to our apartment. She showed us how to work everything and we were off to a wonderful week in Nice. The apartment is very "french" and appreciated all the touches.

We enjoyed every aspect of the apartment and it was located very convenient to all exploration of Nice. There were great restaurants right around the corner along with grocery stores and ATM.

It is located near a hospital so the sirens can be a bit loud. They do not, thank goodness, turn them on at night! We slept very well.

We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeypot6...
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I loved it so much, I'm moving to Nice”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Yes this apartment is in a great location. We walked to the beach. We walked up into the hills for hours visiting neighborhoods and museums. It is also a short walk to the Museum of Contemporary Art which has on it's rooftop one of the best views of Nice. The apartment was exactly as described. The bed was comfortable. Lots of restaurants and markets a short walk away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
Hedon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Heaven”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for two weeks straight after our summer wedding as it was recommended to us by a work colleague and certainly didn't disappoint. Communication with the property manager was fantastic from the initial enquiry to meeting us off the bus from the airport. We were given lots of tourist tips including: fab local restaurants, places to visit off the beaten track and where to celeb spot.
The apartment itself lived up to photographs and much more. It was really spacious and had everything we could possibly need. On the occasional nights we did stay in, it was easy to cook, drink wine on the balcony and play cards or watch the varied selection of DVDs. The owner of this apartment has really thought of everything you would possibly need and the addition of a welcome pack (with a bottle of fizz thrown in for us to get our honeymoon off to a great start) was a lovely gesture.
The apartment's location is fantastic and is about a 10 minute walk to the edge of the old town and nearest supermarket. It is also near to many major bus routes and is about a 10 minute walk to Jean Medecin.
This apartment was just perfect for our honeymoon and we will definitely re visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of apartment and location
Liked least: The lift up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelAdd...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantatic base for a holiday in the French Riviera.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a 2 weeks stay in this apprtment (the second time we have stayed here) and cannot rate it highly enough. Hilary and Billy are very welcoming and have thought of everything you might need or want.

Both the main shops and the Old Town are within an easy walk. With buses/trams nearby and the train station not too far it is easy to visit further afield (such as Cannes, Monaco, Antibes). You can also access the inland towns and villages easily. We had previously taken the Pine Cone Train to Entraveux (fantastic) and this year went on the Train Des Mervilles to Tende (not as good but a really good (free) museum).

If you want an affordable break in a lovely French apprtment (with friendly neigbours) this place is a must. We look forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Early morning coffee in the cute kitchen - with views!
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing