We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You just HAVE TO go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“You just HAVE TO go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Everything was perfect. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable (I especialy love that pilliow :P) The stuff was great and very helpful. And don't let me start about the perfect location... ;) I met a lot of nice people there and bring home great memories.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intkaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    127
    87
    49
    41
See reviews for
19
55
191
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

don't bother even looking at other hostels in Nice, this one has everything you could ever want and more from a hostel. Optimal location near the beach, old nice, place messena, bus stops, train, and shopping.
Staff is friendly, welcoming, and helpful. It's safe and clean and SO accommodating. There's organized adventure trips, and great communal space. Free internet and breakfast was much appreciated :)
The rooms were beyond my expectation. my sis and i were in a 3 person room- sharing with 1 other female. it was spacious, clean, secure, and isolated (i.e. not too loud). the bathroom was stellar! we had a BATHTUB AND shower!
it may seem pricey at first but totally worth it. not only is it one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at, it was even better than some low-budget hotels as well!
as long as you understand and embrace the idea around a "hostel" (communal, low-cost, for the young/ young-at-heart and adventurous) then i highly recommend this place. i'll be back :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJISALIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqaluit, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

After spending most of our time in France in budget hotels, we decided to try out this hostel in Nice. It turned out to be our favourite accommodation. The guy at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. We had booked a 4-bed dorm but it turned out, for whatever reason, they had to put us in a 6-bed dorm. We were promptly refunded the amount we had overpaid - and it turned out there were only 2 others in our room anyway.

The bunks were clean and sturdy. There was a bathroom and shower in the room - it looked newly renovated and was very clean. There are no lockers in the rooms (I believe you can lock stuff on the main floor) but we felt comfortable leaving our suitcases under the beds. The rooms are accessible by keycard. Laundry service is available for a reasonable fee.

The hostel was very well set up. Breakfast is included - several types of cereals, juice, bread and the most delicious blueberry jam. There's also free coffee and tea available all day. Every night there was a supper special for a reasonal price (I think 7€) - one evening this included steak, potatoes and a salad. The food was delicious and is cooked on-site in the bar area (you can watch the chef at work). A great deal! There is also happy hour each evening where beer and wine is only 2€. Other perks: lots of computers with free internet access, free towels and mats to take to the beach (and return of course!), live music some evenings, a free walking tour (offered a couple of time a week) plus many other activities and great staff who offer lots of info on what to do and how to get places.

Of note: from Nice you can travel by bus to Monaco, St. Tropez, Cannes, Villefrance, Eze, etc. for only 1€.

The location of this hostel is very central. It's about a 5 minute walk to the famous pebble beaches of Nice and right in the downtown area. It is also near major tram and bus routes. You can easily walk to Old Nice - a lovely part of the city for dining, drinking, shopping and sightseeing. We loved the free walking tour offered by the hostel!

Liked Best: location, atmosphere, fresh cooked meals, friendly staff, free breakfast, walking tour, close to the beach

Liked Least: no lockers in rooms (but I think that is changing), it's at the higher end of prices for a hostel (but worth it!)

I loved Nice and it was definitely, at least in part, due to my great experience at this hostel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneToSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here a for 2 nights and loved it. It's just a 5 minute walk from the train station or 20 min taxi journey (taxi's are REALLY expensive so try get the train or bus). The hostel is also just by lots of shops, and restaurants. The bars are a bit scarce but the ones we found were really great. There is free wifi with a really good connection so easy to keep in touch. Also, they have singers, pianist etc in the evening which is great because everyone was in the communal area so a bit easier to make friends (always hard going "Hi! im steph - please be my friend!" but a bit easier when there is entertainemnt) the food and beer there is really good too so people mainly eat & drink there before going out. The room and showers were very clean. Also, the bus station is just round the corner, I took a bus to monaco which took 45mins and drove along the cost - all for 1 euro! the last bus home was at 6 so i took the train back which was only about 4 euros (ps: train station in Monaco is stunning! like a grand hotel, must have looked like SUCH a tourist taking pics- hahah). Breakfast is toast, cereal, coffee etc. Plus, I was out there during the rugby world cup and they put it on in the morning for me - they have a big projector screen - excellent! a great venue - couldnt recommend more.

Room Tip: I went for a smaller 6 person room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were only here one might but the vibe made us want to stay longer! Supper friendly staff, great common room, nice bar. They even provide beach towels! They also organize all kinds o trips and do free walking tours!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlleyCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
#122 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Saint Exupery Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Property: Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Address: 6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Beach 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW downtown Villa Saint Exupery - next to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, stylish with a great new social area and bar, this hostel brings you all the services of our uptown hostel. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Centre for the full Nicois experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing