We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“it is ok for 2 days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pensione Alessandra

Pensione Alessandra
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensione Alessandra
Ranked #33 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Gallarate, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“it is ok for 2 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

we spend 2 days at nice . it is ok for a short vacation and for who want to just spend the night in the hotel ..
pro
1. near to everything
2. economic
3. clean when you arrive to the room

contro
1. it seems as a house and has been transformed to hotel ;)
2. you see the owner just in check in and then you live as if it is your house so if you have some problems or question you will not find them
3. they dont clean the room as the other hotels

after all .. it is nice for economical vacation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel is great! We had very little money to spend on accommodation so we weren't expecting much, but we had a nice relaxed time here. The staff were really lovely, helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and it felt very secure. Really close to station and to the tram so it was easy to get everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I must say that I'm very happy with what I encountered there, during my stay in Nice.
Location is really good, being just a corner for the main street in the city.
So there is really close to anywhere, and there is no need to use public transportation generally.
To the beach you have like max 15minutes of pleasant walk among all those fancy stores so you will not be bored.
Also from Pensione Alessandra you have like 3minutes to the train station, and this you may consider as a real trat, as you will find yourself taking trips to all those beautiful cities/villages around Nice, and after long day of traveling, it is good to just jump off the train and be at home almost instantly.
But what is really the most important factor in my recommendation is this great service this place provides.I mean there is this very nice young lady that you will meet there, and she is all professional, you will feel save around her, you will feel good, and morover you will be welcomed, and that is important because this human factor doesn't come with the territory you cannot take it for granted, and you will not always find that professional/friendly people.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlito666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Everything was great value for money and I wish I had stayed here instead of my first night at Hotel Beau Rivage which was overrated and left me under whelmed...The only thing is that the building is marked with the number of the house(3) and not "Pensione Alessandra" as I expected so I found myself wandering up and down the street for a while. Also, the entry code I had been emailed by Expedia was wrong so I couldn't enter the building until someone was coming out! If it had been at night it could have been very problematic,especially for a female by herself like me so keep their phone number handy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MademoiselleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel La Perouse
#3 of 211 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Alessandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Alessandra

Property: Pensione Alessandra
Address: 3 rue Rouget de Lisle, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of downtown Nice, in a beautiful building of 19th century ideally located; a typically French apartment Belle Epoque style, 4 charming rooms completely renovated, new nice furniture; large windows, view to the street, very calm, or to the interior court; large double curtains gives an intimate taste of this place; shared and/or private bathroom and Water Closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pensione Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing