We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
233
407
192
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
407
192
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar privilege room half board rattan furniture old town sea front recommend this hotel hotel is centrally located one way street air con within easy walking distance free wifi each evening boiled eggs triple room the ground floor railway station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The location is very good, beach 2 blocks away. If you come by car dont forget to book a space in the garage (19€). The garage spaces have paintings on the walls. Really nice. Service is good. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1DoppioEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear 1DoppioEspresso,
First of all I would like to thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience of the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranée . I will of course share your compliments with the entire team.
We endeavour to deliver the best service and improve it every day, and I hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back again under the sun of the French Riviera.

Yours Sincerely ,
Stephane d’Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, well-priced hotel with a great location in Menton, you can't go wrong with the Quality Hotel Mediterranee. We spent 9 splendid nights and would stay again in a heartbeat. The rooms are cozy but very comfortable, with clean bathrooms and spacious patios.

The staff was helpful and friendly and the location means it's easy to walk just about anywhere in Menton, whether it's the beach, some of the main squares or the train station.

We had a great stay and would happily stay here again if we head back to Menton.

PS, the roof deck is also a great touch with commanding 360 views of the entire village.

Room tip: I would choose a room off the main street. The mopeds at night can be a bit loud.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wiCla85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear William C,

On behalf of all the staff of the Quality Menton Hotel Mediterranée thank you to have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Menton.

We are very happy to see in reading your comments that you have fully enjoyed your experience in our hotel as well as the benefits and other services that we offer.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to again to share unique moments.

Kind Regards

Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We booked a triple room with a balcony, room very clean, staff very welcoming; the roof terrace was a great addition to the trip and wonderful for pre evening drinks. Staff extremely helpful one of the party lost a sentimental tiffany bracelet and didn't hold out much hope of finding this as it was believed to have fallen her wrist. She was absolutely delighted to discover a member of staff had found the bracelet and it was returned to her.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank das186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear das 186,
I really want to thank you for your positive and very appreciable comment, it’s so important for us to know how much you enjoyed yourself at the Hotel Méditerranée.
It is always great to read such warm comments regarding our beautiful hotel and its wonderful attributes such as our staff and how they have help you with your sentimental bracelet.
The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon, in the meantime join us on our Facebook page to stay in touch!
Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Clean and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the beach and the pedestrianised area of town. Reasonably priced for its location. We had a privilege triple room with a balcony overlooking the busy street in front of the hotel, but we were not disturbed by any noise. I've taken off a mark because the communicating door to next-door's room was unlocked, resulting in a very embarrassed young man unintentionally entering our room. This problem was soon fixed, however.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear moo_bear,

We really want to thank you for your positive feedback, it’s so important for us to know how much you enjoy yourself at the Quality Hotel mediterranée Menton .
I appologize for the inconveniencez of the connected room and happy that was quick fixed;
many thanks again for your stay.
We look forward to see you soon, and I invite you for your next visit to book through our Trip Advisor page on which we offer a 15% discount.
Best regards,
Stephane d'Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were recommended the restaurant by another hotel. They were correct and really enjoyed lunch. The food was good and all the staff were very nice. Friendly and helpful. Also very good value.

We enjoyed the atmosphere so much we returned on the evening for drinks on the rooftop bar. This was very nice, relaxing and again great staff. Picture is view from bar.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANW1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear ANW1301,
We were thrilled to welcome you at Quality Hotel Menton Méditerranée.
Many thanks for taking the time to provide such valuable feedbacks with us regarding food and beverage, and our staff.
Our teams aim to deliver the most attentive service, and I am glad to read that you enjoyed our sense of hospitality. Be assured that I will pass on your words to them.
Thank you for your time and your trust, we look forward to your next visit to the French Riviera .Best regards,
Stephane d’Halluin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews