We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
31
21
18
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
21
18
6
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed here for three nights, very good clean rooms & friendly owners. Madame Katy was very helpful with suggestions where to eat for the best deals in Juan les Pins. English spoken, would book again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank brewlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Booked through booking.com (this is another story if you are using this website) , they never received the booking... car park doesn't exist, only public but you need to be extremely lucky. WiFi not working at level 3 and if you argue that you paid for it when selected the hotel via booking.com they will tell you that it's your device at fault. Another surprise is one room has the bathroom outside the room on the hallway. Will never recommend it for this price although is a cheap 2 star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirstophe G, Propriétaire at Hotel du Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016
Google Translation

bonjour,
je suis extrêmement surprit de votre commentaire. Quand vous êtes arrivé à 'hôtel nous vous avons proposé de choisir votre chambre votre femme à sélectionné la chambre vue mer au 3ème étage et elle savait que le WC était la porte à coté de votre chambre et
qu'il était réservé exclusivement a votre chambre. la salle de bain est dans la chambre avec WC Prive.
quand au WIFI il est vrai qu 'avec un ancien model d' IPHONE la connexion n'est pas possible au 3ème étage.
Après discussion du monsieur qui vous accompagnait il nous as fait comprendre que vous étiez une personne très désagréable dans la vie.
salutations
lys hôtel
un clin d 'œil pour le parking il y a effectivement un parking gratuit face à l’hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Very nice family-run place with a homely atmosphere only a 5 minute walk from the public beach. Airport bus stops right in front of the hotel, and also with excellent connections to Antibes, Nice or other nearby destinations.
Rich breakfast with typical French touch served in the quiet and picturesque court. Rooms are perfectly clean and possble to share 2 - 4, making your stay affordable.
The owners are forthcoming and will make every effort to accomodate you.

Room tip: The rooms facing the back yard are more quiet, but they are also hotter since facing south.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katarina0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Having stayed here in July, I can honestly say I didn't sleep much. It was incredibly hot and no air condition. There was a tiny window, but it didn't give a breeze unless we also opened our room door (which we did the last couple of days, also during the night). But still it was so hot that I had trouble sleeping. We stayed for four nights, so I got tired because of the poor sleeping conditions. The building is right next to a street with a lot of traffic so it was quite noisy. Also the building has no elevator.

The rooms were very small and quite worn down. They were strict about not having any food or drinks in the rooms, but we didn't really care and we smuggled some food in. The owners were nice and helpful and it was a good atmosphere with many backpackers in the hotel. It's about a five minute walk to the beach and five to ten minutes to restaurants and clubs.

I have trouble recommending this hotel because I slept so badly here, but it's cheap and if you are on a budget and you don't mind small rooms and heat, you'll probably be happy staying here. I think it would be better for a vacation off season, between September and April.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hildegunn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Positives:

Location
Price

Negatives:

Bathrooms need renovating, look at traveller photos, Shower does not hook to wall and you have to hold it during your shower, has shower curtain to replace broken shower doors.
Rules are very strict, no eating in your room, drinking etc....you feel you are being watched.
No WiFi
Small rooms with old fashioned décor.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie01-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews