We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
13
25
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
25
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Warm and welcoming staff... Central position in town... Fantastic continental breakfast... Most importantly - super comfortable beds!! Supermarket and convenience stores right nearby... Great off-the-beach restaurants at your door... Highly recommend this great little hotel...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reidy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Fairly close to attractions but a little bit of walking required. Located on main shopping street. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Parking was a few blocks away which was a little inconvenient. Not many restaurants are close.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kali1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed in the hotel two nights in August 2013. The room was rather dark and to say the truth, it was away from the ambiance shown in the photos. The location of the hotel is very good though, you can start your walk in the city as soon as you step out on the street.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank İlkay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I went to this hotel last September as a single traveller. I choose to go back next monday for 4 nights. The hotel is perfectly adequate for somewhere to sleep and is in easy proximity via rail to everywhere else. I do not understand other reviewers complaints about noise from the night club over the road as it is nothing. The staff are excellent and in my opinion the breakfast offered at the price is perfectly acceptable. The overall position in Juan Les Pins is perfect. Excellent value for money when you understand the term.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidence06, Responsable réception at Hotel La Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Hi Mike.

Many thanks for this review.
We always try our best to make our host happiest as can be.
As you noticed it, we also don't really understand all the bad reviews.
Some hosts may want 5* services in a 2* hotel.
We don't think answering to every disapointed review is a solution.
We will still do the same, trying to make the stay of our hosts as good as it can be, staying 100% available for them.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you back around here next time.
Feel free to present you to Nicolas or anyone, we will remember your pleasant review.
Have fun.
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 night. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms are small but fresh and had a good bathroom. Very good location, just on the corner to the big street of Jean les pines. The staff also gave us tips of where we could go to have a nice dinner that was OK but not the best.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews